We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evreything is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had go to pass a day on St.Augustine. After a long day to waking, we were dazzled by this magnificent room. The decoration(set), the space, the cleanliness the comfort everything was completed. In a commercial place, us plane the very wide choice for the dinner. Thank's for a great .
Thank you for this very beautiful reception.

Room Tip: Great. All the hotel it great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob-voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We are extremley proud of our Award Winning Hampton Inn and strive to provide the best service. Many guests, like yourself, enjoy our spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast and wonderful amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

To make a frustratingly long story short, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. When presented with proof that our room had bed bugs, management (after not able to be reached by the staff for HOURS) seemed overwhelmingly unconcerned. The bed bug issue was completely brushed off and we were offered no more than a refund of what we paid. Our vacation was ruined and so was the four days of food that we had to throw out because it could not survive the drive home in the heat. They later offered us a meager few thousand points (that wouldn't even cover a one night's stay at the majority of Hampton hotels) which we have yet to receive.

We are Gold members who frequent hotels in this brand, but our business was not valued. There were issues with the room that we overlooked. However, the lack of concern for customer safety and the even bigger lack of customer service cannot be ignored.

Room Tip: 504 was infested with bed bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank SavoryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Our guests are most certainly our top concern and we're so sorry to hear that your issues were not addressed to your satisfaction. We want to be nothing short of helpful in taking care of guest needs and resolving any problems and concerns they may have. We have contacted our local pest control company to investigate the issue and are working with our staff regarding the service detailed in your review. As a valued rewards member and our guest, we appreciate your feedback. If I can be of further service please contact me directly.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Jennifer.D'Amico@hilton.com
904-517-5032

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our youth hockey team stayed here and the hotel was very clean, inexpensive, and the staff was very nice. An added bonus was the included breakfast. I just wish the beds were a bit firmer, but if you enjoy soft mattresses, you will be very pleased. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

I am so happy to hear that you, along with your team members, were pleased with your experience. Our staff is incredibly skilled in providing top notch service to sports teams and family. We strive to go above and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. I informed the hotel that I would be here celebrating an anniversary and birthday...no surprises but that was okay. The room was huge and very clean. Breakfast was your standard hotel continental breakfast. Staff was very nice. This hotel is quiet and in a good location. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed celebrating a wonderful Birthday and Anniversary at our location. Many guests like yourself, are pleased with our location and the surrounding area. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel for a living and this hotel has always delivered a good night rest and a friendly staff that makes you feel they are glad to see you. When my travel includes Jacksonville, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

We are so pleased to know you are such a loyal guest of our property. We truly thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

normally i only give hampton inns an average but this one had preferred parking for diamond members. not sure if others have this or not but it was the first time i saw it. stayed in room 304. nice large room. huge space between bed and the tv. nice high sink in the bathroom and excellent water pressure in the shower. the only downside and this might bother some folks but this room had no bathtub, just a shower. did not phase me because i only shower. not sure if all the rooms are this way or not. room was always cleaned well and the hotel is pretty quiet. no loud noises during the night from the highways or garbage men. i also highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Greetings from The Hampton Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The TripAdvisor community. We are so pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our Diamond Parking and we thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors Member. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

On the plus side the personnel were great. Expected hot water in thermos but apparently not after 10pm. Told them but didn't change the next nite.
Room 525 has a bum shower door that is near impossible to close, the handles were slid on an angle, and there was trimmed bangs in the floor in the side of the sink.

Nice size room. Not sure what they were thinking about the set up for the breakfast. Not user friendly where the garbage cans are or where the plates are ( right in the middle). Several people mentioned it didn't really flow well
Egg omelets and cubed scrambled eggs were pretty rubbery. "meat" was bland and oatmeal runny. Hot foods were not very warm and the a/c blowing on the tables didnt help. The fruit was really soft (. Cantaloupe and pineapple ).
But nice enough place.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parodyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly value your feedback and will do our best to make some of the desired imporovements. In regards to breakfast, we have recently revamped our breakfast and are now serving new egg products along with fresh, whole cut fruit. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £75 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing