We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
408
193
49
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
193
49
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbay meadowsseveral restaurants within walking distanceroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationwafflesgreat place to staythe breakfast areaeasy accessmayo clinicstay there againstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shoppingking roomoff the highwaynice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The rooms are very clean, staff polite and there are several restaurants within walking distance. We have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the service. Wish there was an indoor pool. It is easy to get on and off the interstate but away from heavy traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Interstate 295 makes locating and accessing our location very convenient. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is by far the best Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in, and it is better than a lot of brand name hotels I have experienced. The value is incredible. Reasonably priced but full of amenities. The Neutrogena bath products were a nice touch!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We greatly appreciate your glowing response. We strive to provide exceptional service to all guests. Our goal is to not only meet guest needs but exceed them. We hope to see you in the future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton many times and it is always a cut above other hotels in the area for the price...that is also true of other Hamptons I have stayed in...the free breakfast is a nice touch but the selections have become a little less than in times past...the quality is still good. Coffee 24 hours is a nice touch

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast selections. Hampton Inn has recently changed their breakfast products to include upgraded pastries, muffins, hot items and fruit. We hope you will come enjoy them!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn 5 or 6 times now and it's always been great. It's gotten to feel like our second home when we walk through the doors. Dependable hotel every time, with a staff that is wonderful, funny, helpful and courteous. It's convenient to UNF and has some great restaurants nearby, a few you can even walk to. Convenient to shopping with a CVS around the corner for those last minute items you forgot to pack. The area is clean and new - seems to be a part of the ever-expanding Jacksonville. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paige E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are so happy to hear that we have become your "home away from home!" Thank you so much for the glowing review. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This Hampton on I-295 East and Bay Meadows has been our Jacksonville stop in the past. Rooms are priced right and lower than other area Hamptons, but up to the usual Hampton standards in every respect. Kayla at the front desk is friendly, helpful and charming and has been there for all our stays. Can't go wrong here.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank myalerts5836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are incredibly proud of our award winning hotel and staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews