We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, but you get what you pay for!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Cheap, but you get what you pay for!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very surprised at the condition of this Hampton. It is probably the worst Hampton we have ever stayed in. It was dingy and our room had more scuff marks on the walls than a toddlers room. The A/C was cold, but put out very damp air. My papers were limp and our skin and clothes felt damp. The location was near our meeting and there were great places to eat within walking distance. BUT.. the breakfast the next morning was a disaster! The hotel was full and lots of folks were having breakfast. But a few walked out because the clerk was doing double duty as a "check in and out" clerk and the breakfast room attendant. The apple juice was pure water, the catch tray overflowed onto the floor creating a hazard. They ran out of eggs, sausage patties and everything else. It was replenished only when the clerk/attendant doing double duty had a moment to attend to it. I saw multiple staff standing around doing nothing, while the clerk was rushing back and forth and apologizing for the mess. Later we saw her taking the trash out back. She shouldn't have been on the front counter at all, she was not professional enough, but kudos to her for doing it all. Unless you are all about the cheap rate, drive to the next exit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience and appreciate your candid comments about the service missteps. Our friendly staff strives to accommodate guests at all times and your feedback will help us to improve and better anticipate guest needs. We hope we can invite you back for a much better service experience. Should you wish to speak about this further please contact me.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    163
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
196
139
42
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
622 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my first time in Jacksonville and I was there for 2 nights on business. the staff was wonderful, the location was directly between the locations I needed to be and even wasn't too far from downtown, where I also had meetings. The location was also safe, both for the belongings in your car as well as a great area to walk around for exercise if you wanted. There were a bunch of restaurants located close to the hotel if you wanted to walk or drive to dinner or lunch. A gas station and grocery store was also across the street. The rooms were very good but not great. In the shower the cocking around the shower was black in a number of places which was dirt or mold. The ceramic tiles in the bathroom were cracking in a few places as water had clearly gotten under them. This is understandable as it is a bathroom, but they needed to be removed, reset and re-grouted. There were a few places where the wall paper on the walls were coming up too, but they also could be easily fixed. Again, a small $500 per room facelift would be a huge difference. I liked the hotel overall and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We truly appreicate you feedback as we are always trying to improve our property. Please know that your comments will be directed to the appropriate departments and actions will be taken to enhance and improve our guest rooms. We love having you here.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was nice and clean. Check in was a real breeze.This hotel is located in a business district and may cater to the business traveler. Most likely the reason for being well kept. Breakfast was good and the breakfast waitress was very friendly and helpful. When items ran low she kept everyone informed when she was bringing out more items. Most people go and hide. So she gets a big thumbs up for that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gents112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for recognizing our staff. We are very proud of our award winning property and staff members. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We used Hilton Honor points for our stay. It was a great value for the location of the hotel. It was within easy driving distance of the Naval Base at Mayport and the beaches off Atlantic Blvd. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Housekeeping was very quick to bring up additional towels after we called for more. The only problem was that the room smelled a little musty but if the air conditioner was on, you didn't notice it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cleviton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreicate the feedback and will direct your comments to the appropriate departments. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped on our road trip. The hotel is a great value and very clean. The area is close to I95 and there are several restaurants in the area.The breakfast was very satisfactory. Would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dennise624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks. I am so happy to hear that you, like many others, found our location convenient and accommodating to your travel needs.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel beds are some of the most comfortable beds I have slept in compared to other hotels. I sleep in hotels over 60 nights a year and this one wins by far regarding comfort. It is very clean and the staff is excellant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Synthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I am so happy to hear that you found our beds and cloud 9 bedding to be exceptionally comfortable. We certainly strive to make sure all guests have a wonderful nights sleep. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great staff--especially at night keeping noise & riff-raff away! Always a good stay there--been there 12+ times in past 6 months and they are clean & quiet--convenient for the beaches, dinner & shopping!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michaelwQ3790UQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We are extremley proud of our award winning hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and clean guest rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
3.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
11.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Address: 8127 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing