We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #4 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I only stay in Hilton / Hampton brands. This hotel was equal to what I have come to expect; clean and comfortable. I chose this specific Hampton because it was cheaper then others in the area but served my needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kc5mow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are so happy your recently chose our property for your visit to Jacksonville. I am thrilled to hear you had a enjoyable experience. We love having you here.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    170
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
210
149
43
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Room was clean / bed was comfortable and the number of pillows was uncountable!!!
Close to a strip shopping center and numerous restaurants - some walkable! Overall a very nice place - worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am so thriled to hear that you had a positive experiance while staying with us! It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us while visiting Jacksonville . If your anything like me, you know that there is no such thing as to many pillows ! :) We hope to see you again !

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Rock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We needed a comfortable place to stay in the southeast section of Jacksonville. This hotel is very easy to find and convenient to major highways. The breakfast area is neat and the food choices offer something for everyone. The staff on site were friendly and helpful. The unexpected plumbing problem we experienced was quickly resolved by the night manager, Blake. This trip was primarily a family reunion so the hotel met our needs satisfactorily.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were able to indulge in our wonderful breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Rooms were clean bedding was neat and clean, staff was friendly enjoyed the late night cookies. ease to get to the interstate and close to the Mayo Clinic where we had out appointments. will have no problem staying here again. the onlyproblem was the eggs were cold and i hade a little problem working the waffle Iron. the batter dispencer ran out and it took some time before it was filled

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Galen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Many guests like yourself, find our location very convenient to The Mayo Clinic. We are only 7 miles away and even offer complimentary shuttle service. I will certainly relay your breakfast comments to the appropriate department as we are always looking to improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

There was a problem with my room upon arrival and the staff went out of their way to make accommodations. The bed was very comfortable. The towels were so soft. Overall great experience. Location is close to Mayo Clinic and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for recognizing our award winning staff. We strive to provide top notch service, clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was nice. But, the room had a damp feel to it and you really did not get the warm and fuzzy feeling when we checked in. Your really did not want to ask anything from the front desk at all. Room had damp type feel to it and the air conditioner sound like a jet engine. It rain during the night and the next morning, the heat was on in the hallway and it felt like 95 inside and it was already 85 outside. On a conference call and the very nice housekeeper knock on the door at 9:10 a.m. and I was unable to speak up and she came in to discover that she was told that I had check out instead, I had asked for a late check out. She was misinformed. Customer service is a great part of any business. I did not feel it here at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Super T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the uncomfortable room temperatures and we're working to regulate this with our facilities staff. We're also looking into your concerns about the housekeeping disruption and regret any inconvenience this caused you. Your input will certainly help us to improve our processes. We hope we can invite you back to see some of our changes.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon TN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

You will not go wrong staying at this hotel. we had a wonderful time in Jacksonville, visiting family and doing some saltwater fishing. on the first day of fishing the big one got away, broke my 50lbs test line however the 2nd day I did land a big one. enjoy your stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with us! We hope that you will return to Jacksonville soon and once again choose to stay with us. It sounds as though you had a wonderful fishing trip with grand rewards!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
19.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Address: 8127 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing