We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Ranked #3 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“So so place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The restroom of this hotel does not have a ventillation system. After taking a bath or shower, mirrors gets too fogged-up. No air vent and all smell retains within the bedroom. Staff are not knowledgeable in terms of their service. After asking a staff if cookies are served like at other Hampton Inn, one staff said cookies will be served at 3pm, another staff said cookies are serve at 5pm and the other staff said cookies are only sere Monday thru Thursday; however, we were on this hotel Friday thru Tuesday, kids were disappointed due to cookies were never served. Overall - I will give this hotel an average of two star.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review the Hampton Inn I295 East/Baymeadows. I do apologize for the frustrating experience you had with us. We take all our guest views seriously, and they help us evolve into a stronger, customer focused hotel.
I am confident that upon your return to us, you will find find our staff to be attentive, and your stay outstanding.
Again, thank you for sharing your comments and experiences.
Warm Regards
Andrea Spencer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    163
    43
    12
    5
See reviews for
196
139
42
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast FL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Have been using this hotel for the past five years. We have had excellent service and find it to be an excellent location if you are having medical appointments at the Mayo Clinic. The rooms are clean and the staff are outstanding. The nightly rate is very reasonable. Excellent eating facilities within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to offer a local negogiated rate for our Mayo Clinic. We hope you are able to kick, back, relax and get some rest while here in Jacksonville.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Efficient, clean, organized, and professional staff. Comfortable and quiet rooms! Several resturaunts are within walking distance making it extremely convenient. Highly recommend this hotel as the location is near many of local tourist spots. We were there for a soccer tournament that weekend. The rooms were great to come back to and relax. Very very very very very very very very very very very happy

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana Bradley Os... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am thrilled to hear that you were so very happy with your experience. We strive to provide top notch service, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Decent hotel in South-central Jacksonville. Close to attractions (St John's Shopping, Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Zoo, UNF). Jacksonville Int'l Airport approx. 30 minutes away. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Many guests, like yourself, find our location incredibly convenient to shops and dining. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms were clean and fresh, ac/heat was a little noisy. Breakfast was "just OK" could use a better hot egg meal. Staff was great and accommodating, when we first arrived we needed some towels and within minutes the staff was knocking at the door. Good place to rest and go, short ride to the beach and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Theodis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are always looking to improve guest satisfaction and will certainly take your breakfast comments into consideration in order to serve a pleasant and enjoyable meal. We hope to see you again soon.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I only stay in Hilton / Hampton brands. This hotel was equal to what I have come to expect; clean and comfortable. I chose this specific Hampton because it was cheaper then others in the area but served my needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kc5mow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We are so happy your recently chose our property for your visit to Jacksonville. I am thrilled to hear you had a enjoyable experience. We love having you here.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Room was clean / bed was comfortable and the number of pillows was uncountable!!!
Close to a strip shopping center and numerous restaurants - some walkable! Overall a very nice place - worth a visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxby1, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am so thriled to hear that you had a positive experiance while staying with us! It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us while visiting Jacksonville . If your anything like me, you know that there is no such thing as to many pillows ! :) We hope to see you again !

Yours in Hospitality,
Matthew Rock
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
3.5 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
11.4 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Property: Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
Address: 8127 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-9111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing