We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel on my way to and from Rollins College in Winter Park for a conference. I was traveling with a group of students and this hotel was wonderful. I was very happy with the cost of our suites. I'd never found a room that would sleep 6 people for such a low rate... that was perfect for our situation. The front desk staff was very helpful and nice. I wish I had their names, but every single person I ran into from the front desk, to the maid service, to the manager was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was great. The hot entrees on the days I was there were eggs and sausage and then eggs and ham. The other choices were great. Waffle maker was yummy. Overall, I was very very happy with our stay. We will definitely be utilzing this hotel if we travel that way again and I definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wordteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Hello Word Teach...Thank you for the extensive review! Glad to take care of you and the crew. Next time you are going to Rollins, check out the Cuban restaurant off Park by the campus. Best Cuban sandwiches...ever!!

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

My Family Reunion was hosted at the Comfort Suites-Commonwealth Ave.-Jacksonville, FL. July 8-9, 2011. I must say first of all, dealing with the Hotel Manager, Mr. Bill Flohr was an absolute pleasure. You didn't feel like you were in a hotel setting, he made you feel like you were an old friend or family member that had come to visit . He was accomodating and he worked I believe just as hard as the staff. One morning he stood and made guests waffles while conversating with the people. And the front desk people were superb. One that my cousin and I spoke to on the 3-11 shift made us feel like we hadn't seen her in a long time and we old friends from way back. Everybody was so personable and they remembered your name. And were so accomodating! I would stay there on GP without having an event. But for those that are doing event planning, excellent place to be!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bishop518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2011

I shared your comments with the staff and they were happy you took the time to post your views. We appreciate your family staying with us and please do come back anytime you are in the area!

Bill & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed 4 nights during my family's reunion. Staff from front desk to management to housekeeping were personable, service oriented and hardworking. Highly recommend if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenity74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to relay your thoughts on our hotel. It sure was a busy weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed being of service to your family members. Please come and see us again!

Bill & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My family (2 Adults and 4 kids ranging from 10 to 16) stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando. The hotel was clean and in a good neighborhood. Another plus is it is right off of the highway, so there's no getting lost.
The service was good and the rooms were well appointed and clean. On top of that, the price was great when booking in advance. This one is a winner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again real soon!
Bill Flor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed with this hotel. I was traveling with a colleague for business and this hotel was close to our clients. It is a little off the beaten path (not much around it), but close to our clients and close to I-295. The price was great, the hotel was great, and the staff was probably the friendliest hotel staff I have ever worked with. Rochelle was very hospitable and pleasant to work with. She gave us a recommendation of a restaurant that turned out to be a great place to eat! The complimentary breakfast was impressive. The hotel was clean and spotless and the maid service was consistent.
Thank you for making this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

We appreciate your positive feed back! Yes, Rochelle is certainly one of a kind. I wish she had a twin or perhaps we could clone her!!

Bill Flor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Our truck broke down and for 5 days we felt as though we were home with family with the old fashioned style rooms, quaint country breakfast, very friendly staff, it definitely made being stuck a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v_venezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Glad to have made your unscheduled 'pit stop' as pleasant as possible! We hope the road is treating you well and come back soon (but, not due to a break down!)

Bill Flor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Everyone was very friendly. Bill the manager was so nice. He offered directions and came around at breakfast to see how we were doing. The room was very spacious. My son loved the cookies at check in. More hotels should be like this one.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtoney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Glad to see you had a pleasant stay. I bet you did not know I come in at 4:00 A.M. to bake the cookies...only kidding, Otis does the hard work!

Bill Flor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#75 of 133 in Jacksonville
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
12.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 133 in Jacksonville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £99 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing