We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 5/19/12-5/20/12 with my boyfriend and his parents on our way to Orlando, FL. This hotel was nice and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and make sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. For a hotel just to stay one night at while passing through, we were very happy with this one. We also got an excellent rate using the Choice Hotel Rewards program as well as the AAA discount, making this even a better experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Jacksonville looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. I cannot comment on any local attractions because we did not visit the area, but I was pleased with the hotel stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Hello Laura R...Thank you for taking the time to post a positive response! I will certainly let the staff know of your comments. It was our pleasure to be of service...

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    40
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
53
40
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 9/23/11-9/25/11 with my family and experienced the most horrendous situation I have ever have in my life. We checked in on a Friday night, very tired and exhausted with 3 children. We put our things down, showered and went straight to bed. As soon as we laid down we smelled a STRONG stench of urine in the bed. We sniffed around and discovered a HUGE wet circle of urine in the midde of the bed. Someone wet the top of the bed and we laid in their urine! I called downstairs in a fit of rage and was told by the staff on duty that he would let someone know and offered to move our room. He was very non-chalant as it werent a big deal which further angered me. The next morning the manager shows up and she is just as non-chalant, offered no aplogies and went on to tell me that "they moved my room" as if that will satifsy the fact that me and my children laid in someone else's urine. No apologies, no sense of disgust or outrage from her AT ALL. This experience has forever scarred me and I am very afraid of sleeping in hotel beds as a result. I can not believe it took me so long to write this but I felt nothing would be done but I tell you one thing, I will NEVER forget that as long as I live and I will NEVER stay at this hotel EVER. No one from management called after the stay and they even charged us full price for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSHAWNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Needless to say, I am shocked! As you can see from past reviews this is certainly not what we are all about. A property does not reach #6 of 132 hotels in Jacksonville on TripAdvisor by operating in such a manner.
I have been at this property as GM for well over a year and have never heard of such a complaint and believe me this is something that would have been brought to my attention. I would like to mention that we do not have a female manager as I hold that position.
If you are ever back in the area please see me and I will personally ensure a 100% satisfactory stay.

Thank you...Bill Flor GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Loved this place. Called us in early evening to ask if needed anything. Gave us prepared written directions to 3 closest recommended restaurants. Beautiful bathroom. Good breakfast. Sidewalks all around so could walk and run for morning exercise. Felt perfectly safe walking outside. Could see at check in that management was responsive to previous trip advisor minor concerns. Good AAA discount. Extremely good value.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Hello Tree Huggar...and thank you for your positive review. I'll certainly make sure your comments are shared with the staff. Happy travels....Bill & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Hotel staff always helpful and always nice. Would stay here again and again if in the area.

Room Tip: our room was near the elevator but didn't really hear the noise from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanwinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Good day oceanwinds...Thank you for your feedback and please do come by and see us again when in the area.

My Best,

Bill & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

In my 28 yrs active duty and 8 years teaching AFJROTC I have never had the pleasure of staying in such a well managed, well ran, clean, efficient, friendly, with professional and genuine hospitality in all my travels. If you are ever in the Jax area and need a place to stay for you, your family, or business org -- staying here is must! The breakfast featured the normal cereals, rolls, bagels, etc but their buffet included real scrambled eggs. I had 4 adults and 31 high school kids traveling with me and every one agreed with me it was the best place we/they had stayed. The staff could not have been more organized or helpful. Check in for that many people took less than 5 minutes. They put us all on the same floor which meant chaperoning was a snap. I left my cell phone recharger in the room. The next mailing day it was in the mail along with a students who also forgot his. If I sound over enthusiastic about this Comfort Inn I don't mean to be. I want to sound as the write up suggest -- overwhelmed! The GM , Mr. Bill Flor, showed for breakfast to introduce himself and thank us for using his Comfort Inn. That too is a first!
Enough of my rambling.....STAY HERE! NUFF SAID!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thank you, colonel, for your extensive review. It was indeed our pleasure to be of service to your group of fine men and women who aspire to serve our country. We look forward to next year!

Bill & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

This was the perfect vacation topped off with excellent lodging in a spacious room, fantastic service and a great, hot breakfast each morning. The general manager and the hotel staff were always available and very helpful ~ all went that extra mile to ensure our stay was a pleasant one! Free internet service with the computer located in the lobby was a plus, since we do not have a laptop! Located close to downtown Jacksonville with a quick drive to the football stadium ~ we got to see two great games! If you are traveling to Jacksonville, this is the place to stay. Located right off of I-295, the trip to and from the airport was a breeze. When I return to Jacksonville, this will be my home away from home!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I have shared your comments with all the staff and they are very pleased you took the time to recongize their efforts. Hope to see you again soon!

Bill & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is a great value for the business traveller. An excellent location from which to access greater Jacksonville yet far enough from the downtown area to remain affordable and quiet. The rooms are newly furnished, clean and spacious. Great bed and shower. Staff is friendly and helpful. AND... there were real eggs for breakfast, not the yellow disc things. This will be my chosen hotel in Jacksonville from now on. 

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It was certainly our pleasure to be of service and well worth while getting up early to chase those chickens down for real eggs!

Bill & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#76 of 132 in Jacksonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Property: Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing