We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but...hmmm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #74 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but...hmmm”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

There were a few things about this stay that stuck out. Front desk attendant who checked me in also checked me out. Working your employees on turnarounds of 8 hrs or less limits their productivity. He was great but I know from personal experience that working a turn around like that can be an occupational hazard as well as a detriment to your health. Give the guy a decent schedule.
Also...and this is just me being picky because im a hospitality industry professional...but what was up with the pool. Why have an outdoor pool covered by a roof? Super weird.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank janetdominy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Good day Janet...Thank you for being our guest and the four circle rating!

Happy travels...

Bill

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    41
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
39
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel while having tests at Mayo Clinic which is 30 minutes away. The front desk was extremely helpful in a couple of situations. Rooms are clean, comfortable and updated. Hotel was relatively quiet while close to Interstate. Breakfast adequate. Only problem we encountered was a very inadequate WiFi.

Room Tip: Stay away from Interstate side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeRSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good day...Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you found our desk staff helpful and our accommodations clean, comfortable, and updated. We have 'tweaked' the wi-fi access points and all are functioning well at this point.

We hope to see you again...

Bill

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for two weeks on business when my husband was part of a work crew. The hotel is very clean, starting in the lobby and going through to the rooms. The rooms are good sized with a king size bed with night tables, couch and coffee table, desk with a chair, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and an ironing board and iron. The room was well-lit and had a large window with black-out drapes. The AC was adequate to the size of the room and ran quietly and, the room itself was very quiet. During our entire stay, we did not hear any traffic noise or even anything from other guests. The bathroom was spacious and had the standard amenities: bar soap, shampoo, conditioner, hand/body lotion, and hair dryer. My husband did comment that he would have appreciated a larger channel selection for the standard size television. The bed was quite comfortable and even with my husband's bad knees and my bad back, afforded a decent night's sleep.
Breakfast was served in a dining area adjacent to the lobby and consisted of the standard uninspired hotel food offerings: pre-formed egg, waffle station, alternating bacon and sausage, three cereals, yogurt, coffee, milk and juice, and bagels, toast and pastries. Famous Amos cookies are available at the front desk in the evening.
I have three comments on the less than positive side. One, the location: the hotel is not close to shopping and dining opportunities so you have to drive a minimum of five to six miles to eat at a decent restaurant or shop (there is a Wendy's in the parking lot and a Burger King and Waffle House a few blocks away). Also the hotel is not in the safest part of Jacksonville - one of our nights there the police had to be called to Wendy's because there were two large groups of people who were screaming, fighting and throwing beer bottles at each other. Two, the "outdoor" pool is constantly in shade because it is under a concrete carport - on one side you park, the other you swim. If you don't smoke, DO NOT go to the pool area because, as it is a non-smoking hotel, all of the smokers gather to light up in the pool area and there are clouds of smoke fumes that the potential swimmer must walk through. A side note to the pool is that the exercise room is so small and the equipment is so crammed into it as to not feel comfortable at all and there is no hot tub. Three, the hotel advertises laundry on site. However, there is only one washer and dryer and the washer was broken the entire time we were there. Having operating laundry facilities really would have been helpful to the work team!
The staff were all friendly and helpful and appeared to be interested in our comfort but, if we had not been on the company's budget, we probably would not have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Good day...and thank you for your extensive review. We are pleased you awarded us with 4 out of 5 circles on cleanliness, service and sleep quality.

I must however relay that you are not accurate about our area not being safe. I have been at this property for going on four years and we have NEVER had any problems. I am a 38 year resident of Jacksonville and this area is one of the safest in town. A disagreement between some people (that may not have even been locals) at a next door restaurant does not make it a unsafe area.

Our future guests can be assured we take all measurers possible to create a safe and enjoyable atmosphere!

Bill

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Camelita, the dining room attendant was by far the most attentive staff member I have seen in many many years. We travel for business and spend 1/2 our year in hotels. It was so refreshing to have someone that understood complete customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHC365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello...Thank you for your review and perfect score! I have already mentioned your notice to Carmelita and she was thrilled to hear of your comments!

Hope to see you again...

My Best,

Bill

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room was clean and appeared newly redone. I would have liked a better tv channel selection. The breakfast was adequate. I would not call this an outstanding property but it was adequate enough for a nights stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sawadee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello...And thank you for your feedback and especially our extremely CLEAN suites! We have done a complete new bedding top package to add to the comfort of our Sealy pillow top mattresses along with firm and soft pillows to ensure all a good nights sleep. New modern flat screen TV's have also been added to compliment the 99 channel selections with premium offerings.

My Best,

Bill GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room #216. Bed & pillows were stellar. Very pleased with sitting area. Although T.V. could have been larger in comparison to the room, our stay was great. Also, had no problems with our service animal.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie_Z_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hello Steve B...and thank you for your review.We are pleased you enjoyed our CLEAN suite and comfy beds along with the staff service! Hopefully, the front desk guest service agent relayed to you about the four fast food establishments within one block and five full service restaurants about five minutes away.

We hope to see you again soon...

Bill

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When preparing to write this review, I was shocked by the pictures from the hotel's website. My room was far nicer than the ones pictured. (Recently remodeled?) The bathroom was very nice with solid surface vanity and nice fixtures. The room was very clean, the bed and linens were nice. The hotel staff was nice. Overall, I'd stay here again and bring my family. It is much, much nicer than the Comfort Suites at Baymeadows where I spent the next night. As I recall, this hotel was around five dollars more. The location unfortunately has fewer dining choices than other hotels. I'd rather drive a bit farther for dinner than stay anywhere else. It's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good day Jaimie...and thank you for being our guest most recently. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and I will relay to staff a job well done!

My Best,

Bill

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#82 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Property: Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing