We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Ranked #74 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Portsmouth, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

Enjoyed our stay ....easy to get to off I-295...new...room clean...recommend for senior travelers...very good , warm breakfast...morning newspapers...reasonable rates..management very interested in making our stay comfortable.....highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John50868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you and I will fluff your pillows again next time!!

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    40
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
40
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

The property is spotless; even the guest laundry room. Our three-night stay felt luxurious and welcoming. The staff is friendly, courteous and responsive. The breakfast is nutritious with a wonderful spread - waffles, eggs, meats, cereals, toast and pastries, yogurt, and plenty of juices, milk, coffee, tea. The hotel is just a mile from the Jacksonville-Baldwin trail so it's very attractive to cyclists. We were extremely impressed with the property.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

I was new to the area and needed a place to stay until my residence was ready. Bill and the entire staff treated me with true hospitality. He was amazing when the MSU and Michigan State team played. He help make waffles and really made me and others feel right at home. Way to go Bill and the entire staff at Comfort Suites at Commonwealth.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary1001021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

My family had to drive down from Charlotte to Jacksonville to be with my dad while he was in the hospital. The hotel was safe, clean and welcoming. The manager was the nicest man and offered whatever was needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninja373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Of the many hotels we visit, this one is by far our very favorite! Everything about it is comfortable and cozy. We are always treated like family. The friendly staff caters to our every need. The Manager, Bill Flor, is always there for us to answer questions, help with directions and just brighten up the day! We always stay with Comfort Inn of Jacksonville. I love staying there when we visit the city. I can think of a particular time when I thought the hot water was not working in my jackuzzi it was past midnight, and I called downstairs to the desk... Andre was confused at how the water could not be running hot in the tub, but he actually allowed me to go across the hall to another room to have my bath! (I did, and when I got there, it happened again, (I finally realized that I was sooo tired, I was turning on the wrong faucet lol.) The point is, Andre' never blinked an eye... he just helped me! For that and all the special attention, I would never stay anywhere but there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newyorkers12360763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

As a business traveler, i often stay at the bigger chains due to Company contracts. However, all were booked this trip and peer suggested this property. I was very impressed by the customer service (outstanding) and cleanliness of the property. Thanks for a clean and safe stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

I highly recommend Comfort Suites Very clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertjann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#77 of 132 in Jacksonville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Property: Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220-2828
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing