We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel while in town for the Gator Bowl. It looks to be a fairly new. The staff was courteous and helpful.The price was very reasonable. The breakfast buffet was EXCELLENT. It was too cool to use the pool, but we did enjoy the jacuzzi. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. If ever in this area in the future, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanaotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    91
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
109
60
14
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night after a long drive to Florida. I chose it after reading other reviews and because of the price. I was pleased with my choice. The hotel is relatively new, nicely appointed and convenient to I-95. It is in front of a regional hospital, but not at all noisy. The lobby is well planned and they have complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate service 24 hours. There is also a business center in the lobby with computers that have a great secure system if you want to log in to check email. The system automatically deletes passwords, cache and browsing history when you sign off of the computer. They have a printer available and there is no charge for printing. My room was spacious with a small sofa, a roll out desk table and the coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator area. Lots of cool retro photos of the Jacksonville and Beaches areas are on the walls of the rooms. The bathrooms are spacious and the shower is huge with a tiled bench area. The staff was extremely friendly and check-in and check-out were fast. I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road-trip-43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Not to much to say. New , clean everything in great at this hotel. Outside pool and inside GREAT , big jacuzzi. No free breakfast. The rooms are big and confortable.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This is our second time visiting this hotel. We usually do an annual trip up to Jacksonville from Orlando and this hotel is a perfect mid-way point to go to the Jacksonville Zoo during the day, drive back and visit St. Augustine in the morning. Check in was fast, breakfast was hot and reasonably priced. The staff was attentive and courteous, and were able to spot my daughter's sleeping Minnie doll (Luckily she asked for it on the parking lot and we were able to get it...Hotel had already called my house and had it wrapped in plastic). Overall, another great stay and look forward to next year's trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We stopped in Jacksonville on our way to Orlando and stayed at the Courtyard at Flagler Center. The hotel was nice, the room was nice. It definetly served its purpose. It is right off of I-95 and very reasonably priced. The only complaint that I could even try to come up with was that the shower head needed to be replaced. Other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelaneysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Someone actually thought about the planning and the placement of the furniture and the bath to make this hotel room most inviting and relaxing as well as functional. It was very clean with good lighting. The breakfast in the dining room was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

If you're looking for a smart hotel with biz services and comfortable, neat rooms, the Courtyard by Marriott JAX Flagler Center is a good choice. Doing business btwn JAX and St. Aug and wanted to be conveniently located south close to the Mandarin area. Beds are very comfortable and coffee and biz center is convenient. A good choice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this review, 17 September 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
8.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
9.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Address: 14402 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258-2458
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and now offers the new Bistro lobby where guests may Eat. Drink. Connect. This investment included an upgrade of all guest rooms and public areas that completely transformed the hotel for a new stay experience. This award-winning hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown Jacksonville and a quick 20-minute drive to Jacksonville beaches. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to St. Augustine, JT Butler Boulevard, Deerwood business district, Baymeadows Road, Baptist Hospital, Mayo Clinic, Ally, Citi, Allstate and world-class TPC golf! Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Our Jacksonville, FL, hotel’s meeting room allows for affordable events, and our attentive staff will deliver true Marriott hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing