We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We just left this hotel heading down to Miami. We stopped here for the night. It is located just off 95 on the south side of town. After driving for 9 hours, it was nice to have a Applebee's right next door. There is also a Starbucks for those interested. It is a typical Courtyard. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The breakfast buffet is really good and affordable for kids. The wait staff was awesome and took care of us and our kids. Victoria is a great employee and very helpful. Since we were only here for one night we didnt get to see the local area. It is in a great location as many restaurants and shops are close by as we saw on the way out of town. I would stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

Average at best. It's definitely a no-frills hotel. I guess I've been spoiled by my love for botique hotels. I stayed here for 2 nights for a business trip, but would never stay here for pleasure. Decent room, it's clean, but outdated. It has a very business-eee feel to it so it suited my needs, but not very warm and cozy.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem the same, so doesn't really matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a weekend getaway to St. Augustine. Although it was about a half-hour drive to the downtown historic district of St. Augustine, we knew this before we booked.
This property was clean, our room was large and slept six (this was the main reason we chose this hotel), the staff was extremely polite, and the free breakfast, which was included with our rate, was excellent. There were eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, belgian waffles, english muffins, muffins, and even an omelette station. There was a nice pool and an indoor hot tub. We usually stay at Marriott brand hotels everywhere we go and are always pleased.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is a decent, clean Courtyard. We booked online for a room with two queen beds, a sitting area, and made clear that it was for two adults and three children. The website, room listing and confirmation all advertised the included full complimentary breakfast. At check-in, we were told they only had a room with one queen. They offered extra pillows instead of a second bed. Because it was a busy weekend (Daytona) and we feared worse service elsewhere, we stayed. The hotel management offered us free breakfast as a compensation. Of course, that was supposed to be free in the first place.

Room Tip: get there super early and make sure they give you what you reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El_Guapo_Pelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am very sorry you had such a disappointing time. Our goal is to have repeat customers. If our guests don't want to return then we have failed in our mission statement. It's been a few years so we hope you will give us another chance.

We are working to respond to all reviews now.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We used points to stay at this hotel, and found it to be typical for Courtyards. Check in was quick and polite; our room was of average size. The lobby was nice and looked to be recently remodeled. We were surprised based on other reviews how far south the hotel was from Jacksonville. It met our needs, but doesn’t stand out as anything memorable – nothing bad, just nothing special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked this hotel through Orbitz to stay at on our way back from the Players Championship in Ponte Vedre. I specifically booked a suite because we had a baby and wanted to be able to put him to sleep in a different room earlier than our older child. Not only was the room not a suite it was tiny and had previously been a smoking room. We were nastily informed that there were no more rooms available and specifically no suites. Then they told us take it up with Orbitz. When we did, this was the answer we received :
"In this particular case, we have contacted the hotel regarding the aforementioned quality issues but, according to the hotel’s information, no complaints about the quality problems were ever filed with the hotel. The hotel stated that they were not listed as sold out during the time of your stay, and had these complaints been made known to the hotel staff when they were first discovered, the hotel would have done whatever possible to accommodate your concerns and move you to another room. We have requested a refund from the hotel for your stay. Unfortunately, the hotel has declined our request to make any kind of rate adjustment or refund as they noted that you stated the entire duration of your reservation; we can only respect this decision."
Not only did the hotel LIE about the night in question, we spoke with two different managers to complain. An awful hotel and and just plain dishonest staff. NEVER AGAIN would we go to any Courtyard. Its not conveniently located to Jacksonville and the only restaurant near by is an uncleanly Applebys.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sile625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are very sorry you did not enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler center. It's been a few years since you stay. We have made improvements with the property and we have more dinner options near by. If you stay at another Courtyard or with us I would be interested and hear your comments.

The management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed one night on the way to Cape Canaveral for a Disney Cruise with the family. The hotel was quiet and empty but for several other cars in the lot. Checked in around 7pm; while the girl was polite, she had no personality. My small children needed to get to bed and we decided to buy a small (miniature) frozen pizza from the lobby to get them some quick food. Almost $8?!? And I don't remember the last hotel that I stayed in that didn't offer a complimentary breakfast ($8.95 buffet).Television remote did not work and neither did the bathroom exhaust fan. A good sized group of college age girls were having a loud get together down the hall and took it to the hallway a few times late into the night. WIth the hotel so empty, how hard is it to get a room that works correctly and separate the quiet guests from the gaggle of loud ones? Not impressed. This will make me rethink blindly choosing a Marriott brand ahead of the others next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEELOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard32258, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Our management team has noticed that this review had no management response.
We would like to apologize for this happening. We are working to respond to all reviews now.
Thank you for taking the time to write to us.
We look forward to seeing you again

Kind Regards
The Courtyard Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
8.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville
#42 of 134 in Jacksonville
226 reviews
7.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#49 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
8.1 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#53 of 134 in Jacksonville
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#40 of 134 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
24.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#56 of 134 in Jacksonville
59 reviews
19.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center

Address: 14402 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258-2458
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £90 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and now offers the new Bistro lobby where guests may Eat. Drink. Connect. This investment included an upgrade of all guest rooms and public areas that completely transformed the hotel for a new stay experience. This award-winning hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown Jacksonville and a quick 20-minute drive to Jacksonville beaches. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to St. Augustine, JT Butler Boulevard, Deerwood business district, Baymeadows Road, Baptist Hospital, Mayo Clinic, Ally, Citi, Allstate and world-class TPC golf! Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Our Jacksonville, FL, hotel’s meeting room allows for affordable events, and our attentive staff will deliver true Marriott hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing