We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if passing through or on business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #31 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
FL
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel if passing through or on business.”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Needed a place to stay traveling north for Memorial Day weekend. Stopped in for the night. The hotel looks brand new. It was very clean and had a modern look. Hotel staff was excellent. Only complaint would be that the wall are a little thin- we could hear our neighbors and the people down the hall.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Glad to hear that your stay was a great one. Sure hope to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    69
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
80
62
25
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

If you don't have a car, I'm not sure how you could even get to this hotel. This is a new beautiful hotel, but you have to take back roads to get to it even though it sits near the freeway. The room is comfortable and roomy. Breakfast here is not free, but there is a cafe where you can purchase food, but we did not eat there. The hotel was very quiet while we were there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrLee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Glad to know you had a great stay. We do hear from guests that our property can be difficult to find, but that once they do then they are happy and will return. Our hope is that once the contruction in our area starts back up the trees that block our view will be cut down and we will be seen from the street easier. Until then there is not much we can do as Jax has very strict sigh ordinances that prohibit us from putting up directional signs.

Hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I stay one to two nights a week at the Holiday Inn Baymeadows & 9A in Jacksonville. I was staying at different hotels all over town until I found this one and it's the only place I've stayed since. The staff is professional, the rooms are new and well kept, and the food is very good. It's a little hard to find the entrance to the hotel but it's worth the effort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdhgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Glad to hear that we are now your choice. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The staff was very kind and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will return again..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieTenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you will return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I was very impressed by this hotel. I am used to staying aty hotels with a slightly price point and was worried when this was to option provided by my business. However, when I arrived at this seemingly brand new (opened for 3 years now) facility the staff was extremely welcoming and professional. THe quality of the rooms far exceeded my expectations with convenient lay out, spacious bath room, comfortable matress, and high quality bedding and pillows. The hotel lounge and resteraunt offer great food and incredible service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjohnson7052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Glad to know you were pleasantly surprised. Our lower rates are a great value and we hope you will become one of our many regulars. Thanks for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We reserved a room as a half-way point on our trip to Disney World. We were exhausted after driving for 7+ hours and had a very difficult time locating the hotel. It is very far off of I-95 when you are traveling south and get onto S-9A.

Despite the extra time, this was a nice hotel! The lobby was very contemporary looking. The front desk attendant made check in a breeze. There was limited entry to the facility from the parking area, but it was well lite.

The rooms were very nice with a frig. The beds and linens looked new. The bathroom was very clean. I would recommend putting extra floor mats/towels since there are only shower stalls...no tub. Water got EVERYWHERE when trying to assist my little one with his shower.

We needed to find a grocery store before leaving town. The second attendant was very informative on giving directions and was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippinLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms with bathtub/showers and rooms with just the large shower stalls. We try to place guests arriving with children in the rooms with bathtubs for the reasons you state. On your next stay we will have to give you a room with the combination of both. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

From check in to checkout this Holiday Inn has it down to doing things right.

It's a bit difficult to find since we had never been in this area before and it's set way back from S-9A . But it's worth it. It's a new property so you would expect the rooms to be fresh, but we thought we were the first guests. The room sparkled, the bed was outstanding, and the A/C unit so quiet you hardly knew it was running. A perfect night's sleep. The staff were outstanding from front desk to room attendants.

The bar man, Wayne, made our stay even more enjoyable. He has a remarkable personality and is also a professional chef. The food at dinner and breakfast (not included in price) were excellent. Highly recommend this place for a peaceful rest after a long drive.

We have stayed at a lot of different Holiday Inns but this one tops our list.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou&Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_9A_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 4 January 2011
Thank you for such nice words. Doing things right is what we strive for all the time. Its glad to hear from guests when we are right on target. I sure hope this means you we be one of our repeat guests in the future. I will forward you nice words to our bartender. Its always good for them to hear when they have had such a positive impact on a guest stay. Hope to see you back hear soon. And thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
4.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Property: Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Address: 11083 Nursery Fields Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256-3964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing