We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #32 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was impressed when I walked into this hotel. It was spotless and very nicely decorated. Upon check-in, I was given a warm friendly greeting and promptly checked in by Antonio. I was told everything there was to know about the hotel and its amenities, including breakfast and dinner hours at the hotel. My beds were very clean and comfortable, as was the spotless bathroom.
The location was great and close to everything including, the interstate, the beach, shopping and restaurants. I was definitely shocked at the excellent service and high quality of this hotel, especially for the price that I paid. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and refer my friends ad family.
Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    68
    15
    6
    11
See reviews for
78
62
25
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I thought this hotel was terrific. It absolutely was spotless, and the staff was friendly. My room was very comfortable with a nice bed and small sofa. The bathroom looked brand new. It's a few side roads to get there from I-295 (even though it appears to sit right next to the highway), but I liked the location because it felt very safe. It is tucked into a quiet neighborhood of apartments and townhouses. There are no stores or restaurants within walking distance, but many are within minutes in a car. The front staff was very helpful. I did not visit the bar/restaurant while I was there, so I cannot comment on those. It was well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broxton, g
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This Holiday Inn must be fairly new. It was clean. Great rooms. The only quirk we had was at check-out, the hotel has just revarnished the front desk (no signage) and the desk clerk yelled at us to back up. Was not very professional. But, all in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We've stayed at this location probably 5+ times this year (2013) and aside from walking into a 'not ready for guests' room on our first visit, we've had excellent service and accommodations each time. Our most recent visit (8/9-8/11) was no exception. I Pricelined our room and got a great rate (much better than rack prices for a 1 or 2 star room). Prior to the day of our arrival I called the hotel and provided Antonio with a list of about 5 requests (king bed, top floor, no tub (shower only), and a room where the bathroom would be on the right as we entered the room). He DID it! We were in what will now be our favorite room (509) and will request it each time. (My 'logic' for the side the bathroom is on is due to my desire to be next to the a/c unit on my side of the bed - I like it cooler and hubby likes it warmer.) Again as each time before, our room was exactly what we requested, was VERY clean, comfortable and quiet! Antonio and Diane (I believe that was her name) were both very accommodating and engaging. They understand guest service and have made each of our stays just wonderful. We frequently stay in the Jacksonville (south) area (at least 1x a month) and this is by far our favorite! The tv has more channels than any of the others (Hamptons (3), Courtyard, Wingate, Sheraton, and LaQuinta) and this hotel also has a better refrigerator than any others we've tried. We need freezer space to refreeze our freezie packs to keep our insulin/medications cold while we travel and these small refrigerators have a separate freezer compartment (separate access door) - even better than Disney Vacation Club studios! Disney could learn from this! The only even remotely negative would be limited parking and finding the place the first time. Signs on Baymeadows Rd. pointing into Nurseryfields Rd. would be helpful, but there are probalby sign ordinances (very annoying) which prohibit useful signage (just guessing). We love this hotel...no real negatives and lots of positives!!!

Room Tip: You have an option of tubs or no tubs (shower only) rooms...specify when you book your room. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OfChorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sits directly off the interstate yet from inside the hotel you cannot hear the traffic. Made for a peaceful night sleep. And our room faced the Interstate.

The only complaint we had was Comcast. Or should we say the TV reception in our room. There were channels we wanted to watch but kept getting error messages on our TV screen. We called the front desk and they said other guests have been having similar troubles for the last few days now. Comcast we were told blamed it on the weather or upgrades they were doing. The weather our stay was clear and the reception troubles were from when we checked in until the next morning when we checked out.

Other than that, the hotel is nice and clean. The fresh water in the morning was nice. We heard from another guest the hotel used to offer free coffee at check out where the two water dispensers were. One water had sliced limes while the other had sliced lemons. Coffee might have been better but this is the first hotel we stayed at that offered chilled water in cups at check out rather than coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rest_stop_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This was the nicest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in! Driving to south Florida we decided it was time to find a spot to stay. We rolled in at 1am. The staff was very nice. The hotel was great. The rooms were very clean and updated. Granite countertops and nice linens and pillows. We agreed that it was by far the best Holiday Inn so far.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richgerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I got a very good price on three nights via Priceline express deals. This hotel seems to cater to business travelers. It is a nice hotel with a bar and breakfast/dinner restaurant. It is located close to the Town Center area with plenty of shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. There is a small pool area with Jacuzzi. Some reviews said it was hard to find, but my gps took me right to it in the day time. Might be more difficult at night. Service was great and is obviously a focus of management. My room was on the side facing the highway. There was some road noise, but it didn't interfere with sleep. Might be an issue for some. Be careful with the breakfast buffet (about $9); the potatoes and biscuits were inedible due to being stale. This was at 9 am on Sunday when the buffet was available until 10 am. Mentioned to the server but received no fresh items. There were lighter, healthy options as well as the traditional eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. On the last day, maid service did not replenish the in room coffee or the bathroom tissue. Not a huge problem since there were facial tissues in the room and coffee was available free in the lobby. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Might want to avoid the highway side, but I expect the great rate I got would not be available on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#38 of 133 in Jacksonville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Property: Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Address: 11083 Nursery Fields Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256-3964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing