We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room as large with comfortable beds and a walk-in shower. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not included, but we purchased the buffet for $8 and the food was fresh and hot. The coffee was wonderful. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Fourth floor was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Cynthia C,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our wonderful Holiday Inn Baymeadows. We think we have an excellent hotel and it is always great when our guests agree! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Jacksonville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had stayed at Jax Baymeadows a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, though it did smell of smoke from a construction brush fire adjacent to the hotel. This time, our first room smelled very musty when A/C was on. We could not adjust to the smell overnight. Staff helpfully found another, less musty, room in the morning. A/C units should be cleaned regularly, especially since windows do not open.

Breakfast buffet had good selection at $9. Staff was sparse, but helpful when asked. Don't wait to be seated, don't wait for menus, don't wait for the bill. Ask.

Apple Map app takes you to a Ramada Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn. We are very sorry that you experienced a musty smell while in one of our rooms. We are happy we could move you to another room and ensure the rest of your stay was a good one. We are also sorry that you experienced slow service in the restaurant. We pride ourselves on great service and are very sorry that we fell short during your stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you why we are ranked in the top 15 of all hotels in Jacksonville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Surprisingly, this strange city of Jax has the best Holiday Inn. Hotel is new and well cared for, rooms are very nice, linens are pressed, there is no bad smell and front desk is polite. Everything was just peachy at Holiday Inn baymeadows.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Diogenes L,

We really appreciate your awesome comments on our Holiday Inn Baymeadows. We also think that we have the best Holiday Inn in Jacksonville and are always happy when our guests agree. Thank you for taking the time to share our hotel with others. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

great clean facility. staff great and friendly. rooms very nice. But as is wih all holiday in express's I stay at, the beds simple are not comforting for me.. nor the other parties that where there with me. I paid for two rooms, beds stunk. Pillows where OK though.

Hotel staff at sigh in was great, the gentlemen who waited on me in the morning of the second day as I needed to add more rooms was great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear scooby-BTR,

Thank you for the positive comments on our property. We are so pleased that our staff met all of your service expectations. We are sorry that the Holiday Inn beds are not comfortable to you. We try to find a happy medium for all people but sometimes we are unable to accomplish this goal. We hope you will continue to try our different hotels as mattresses are rotated and changed constantly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

this Holiday Inn is 5 yrs old and is a fantastic place to say. A bit hard to find in the dark but once you've been there it's easy; looks like your going to be in a residential area but keep going. We had a room on the side with the interstate but don't fret the road noise dies down as it's going toward Jax Beaches which I'm guessing doesn't have a lot of traffic after midnight.
Our room was clean, with fresh linens and the carpet was well kept. The bathroom did not have one of those fans that rattled the walls when turned on. The shower was hot with great pressure. Although the coffee pot was in the bathroom it was still not weird. There was a microwave and refrigerator in a little area and the closet was good sized. It was very clean and modern. I would stay here again hands down one of the best Holiday Inns I've stayed in.
Also, if you want some restaurants close by go under the overpass and to your left you will find a Publix with shops as well as across from that you will find other shops and restaurants. Good location. 17 miles from NAS Jax on SR17.

Room Tip: A/C was NOT noisy. Room 504 is on the highest floor with a King size bed and it was more comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Barbara H,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your weekend at our hotel. It is definitely a "hidden gem" that with reviews like yours will quickly be uncovered. We are working on signage which will make it much easier to find. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We generally stay at the Staybridge when in Jacksonville on business but they have been booked the last couple of weeks so we decided to stay at the HI instead. We were very happy with our experience. Clean, comfortable, quiet and the staff are very nice. Lots of nice restaurants close by and a small bistro and bar on site. Can't go wrong here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mary6414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mary6414,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and hope that you will continue to stay with us when you are in our area. Our team works very hard to be the best IHG property in the Jacksonville area and are always excited to hear when we succeed. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here with a group of about 15 friends for a conference in town and absolutely loved this property. The front desk was extremely professional..although it did seem as though there were a few new people working the desk the front desk manager stepped in and help provide fast service! The rooms were really clean and stayed clean throughout the duration of our 3 night stay. I have to give major props to the breakfast buffet here..

my only complaint/suggestion would be to have a quicker service time for the girls working the restraunt. We tried on several time to get a soft drink from the bar/restraunt area and the girls behind the bar refused to look at us.. (could be from a long week with a lot of people)

THANKS HOLIDAY INN FOR HELPING TO MAKE OUR STAY WONDERFUL.

Room Tip: The beds are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landon6509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear landon6509,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. Although we are sorry for your experience in the dining room we are happy that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We are definitely training a few new employees and feel confident that they will provide the level of service our property is known for going forward. Your comments will help us in achieving this goal. We hope you will come back soon so that we can show you the improvements. Thank you again for choosing our Holiday Inn I-295 and Baymeadows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#35 of 134 in Jacksonville
48 reviews
4.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
5 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#50 of 134 in Jacksonville
362 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Address: 11083 Nursery Fields Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256-3964
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#42 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing