We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Modern, Rooms well cared for and fresh.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern, Rooms well cared for and fresh.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff was friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very nice as well as the price. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a girls Wedding Gown hunt for my niece. One room had 2 queen beds and the 2nd room had a king bed. The beds were very comfortable and with nice linens and pillows. Both rooms had spacious full bathrooms with dressing areas, desk space, closet, and nice size Televisions, as well as more than enough dresser space. The living space which you entered from the inside corridor and was between the 2 bedrooms was very spacious. It had a full (smaller sized appliances) Kitchen-stocked with cooking essentials even a dishwasher. A breakfast bar, sofa sleeper, chairs and the 3rd large TV. The breakfast buffet had a mix of hot items, cold items, belgian waffles (every day), good strong coffee, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, bagels & bread, doughnuts/pastry. Plus 3 juice choices and milk. Tues- Thurs. they even have a light dinner and drinks- wine & beer.
Would definitely stay again !!!

Room Tip: Only four 2-bedroom suites so book early. All the rooms looked great as we past the rooms being serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit here and all of our amenities. Hope you had a very successful wedding gown shopping experience! Hope to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    96
    26
    14
    12
See reviews for
212
94
39
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

stayed for only one night. It is as pictured & rooms are roomy. It's nice to have living area separated from the bed. Wet bar are in rooms, microwave & mini frig; making it convenient to bring in your dinner. The have a pool, & exercising room as well. would go back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your visit at our hotel was. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us again when visiting the Jacksonville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I seldom leave reviews anymore; I review only if I have very positive or very negative experience. This hotel falls in the very, very positive catagory.

Just stayed for a week, excellent rooms with everything you need in the kitchen, even a corkscrew. Very good housekeeping and many features that are becoming rare in hotels such as a DVD player. The gym and community area are wonderful, social hour a great perk, and although I didn't use the laundry facility it's another rare extra.

They even provide vegetarian options at the social hour, a big plus for me.

The staff is helpful, interesting, and very personable.

Also in a great location with a grocery store and CVS within walking distance.

The only thing I would have liked to see in the rooms is a larger garbage can in the kitchen and a toaster oven so pizza, etc. could be browned. But this is hardly a complaint.

All in all just a wonderful experience at the Staybridge!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamiqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us! It is much appreciated and we are glad to know that our team is doing their job of providing a great experience for our guests! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Returning from a 17-day cruise to South America and a 15-hour flight, we were exhausted. We hit Jacksonville at rush-hour traffic. The hotel is quite a bit off I-95. Once we arrived everything changed. Our room was upgraded. The manager gave us a glass of wine even though it was Monday. We got a peaceful 12 hours of sleep and awoke to a great breakfast. This was a great choice--highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCdocsGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you were able to get some good rest upon returning from such a lengthy day of travel! Hope you had a wonderful cruise!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on October 20, 2013. The one bedroom king suite was very spacious and had two tv's. Bed was very comfortable, but the tub and toilet area of the bathroom was very tight. Only downside during stay was that we had to switch rooms at 11:00pm, due to the heat blowing out ice cold air into the room. I enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side facing the parking lot. The back of the building faces a storage center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay here. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the inconvenience with the heat in your room but glad we were able to find you another suite. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was surprised at all the little extras that made it such a great stay. It had all the things you would expect in a suite, but things like a free bag of microwave popcorn and free burgers and hotdogs for social hour really made for a great stay. Not to mention free beer and wine at social hour was nice to unwind after the drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you have to be away from home for an extended time, this is a great choice. Spacious rooms, stove, dishwasher and full size fridge. Not to mention every Tuesday through Thursday they feature a complimentary dinner complete with beer and wine. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This is my clear choice when staying in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: I recommend a first floor room for ease. This area doesn't offer any views that warrant an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John1977_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback as it is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Road, Jacksonville, FL 32216 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing