We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Easy to get to off of 95/295. Nice area, within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. 24 hour drug store sits behind property, Copelands restaurant is a stones throw away. They are 8 miles or so from the beach and about a 15 minute drive to the JAXPORT pier, which is where we were headed to leave on a cruise the next day. Had a queen studio suite, only complaint, the bed seems more like a full than a queen & I could hear my upstairs neighbors moving around. Room was spacious, neat and clean, shower had decent water pressure. We got there at 7:26pm and I wish someone would have said, "go fix a hamburger and get a drink before we end he evening social in 3 minutes" that would have been helpful and money saving.
They serve a free hot breakfast buffet with a Belgian waffle maker, they have an evening reception Tues-Thursday from 5pm to 730 pm with appetizers and drinks. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor so you don't hear people above you
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay and apologize that you were not made aware that the evening social was just ending. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team as we use all comments to know where we are excelling and where we need to improve! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

A1 for service. A1 for comfort and cleanliness. Arrived early for check-in and staff at reception desk made every effort to accommodate. When dual-bed room was unavailable, they offered us two adjacent rooms (second free of charge). The rooms were spacious suites, fully equipped and very clean. Someone staying for several days/weeks would feel just like home. Not the closest to the airport, but easy access and lots of restaurants close by. I am very impressed overall and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor, adjacent to parking area. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Hotel Indigo screwed up, lost our reservation and was sold out for the weekend....no room at the inn. I was not happy. Staybridge is Indigo's sister property and they got us two rooms straight on. We arrived late and the rooms were in order upon our arrival. The room was clean, quiet and spacious. The service was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great. Thanks Staybridge! I'd highly recommend staying at Staybridge Jacksonville.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank FlyLikeAnEagle_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

So glad we were able to accommodate you during your recent visit! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were greeted by Billy, who is very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed for a 5 night stay. When we arrived there was a manager reception, which was enough to be dinners for us. The breakfast is the typical Staybridge breakfast...nothing to complain about. Our room had a few minor problems, but nothing to dampen our stay. The location was excellent for us...plenty of restaurants...Billy even gave us a few coupons to use. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay here! I will be sure to pass on your comments to Billy and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your visit was! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel was ok and by ok I mean way over priced for a little bit of nothing. Not much to offer there guest but the customer service was good and to me that makes up for alot, the room was a little smelly but after 20 or 30 minutes of sitting in the room the smell was gone or we got use to it one. It was nice but not for us

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I apologize that your room and amenities were not what you expected. In addition to our suites that are fully equipped with kitchens, we do offer a full hot buffet breakfast and evening social with a free light dinner, beer, wine and soft drinks (Tue/Wed/Thur). However, we do understand that you may not have had the opportunity to take advantage of some of these extras due to your schedule and date of stay. Many long term guests are able to utilize such amenities but sometimes guests who visit for a quick stay may not always have the chance to. Thanks again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I spent a week at this hotel while looking for a home to relocate to in Jacksonville from Michigan. This was my second stay here and it was perfect both times. The 2 bedroom suite was big and clean. The breakfast and evening treats were both very good. The pool area was nice. I would recommend to anyone looking for a nice clean hotel with good food in the Jacksonville area. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The beds were so comfortable. There was a nice size kitchen with everything u need to cook your own meals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stays with us while house hunting! We hope you found the perfect home and good luck on your relocation to Jacksonville - it is a wonderful city to live in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, The manager, Stephen, was so personable and nice. What an asset to your hotel! The suites were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was much better than average, We would definitely stay there again, especially since it was pet friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your stay here and also about our manager, Stephen. I will be sure to share your comments with Stephen and our team! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
501 reviews
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £85 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing