We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #7 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My family recently stayed Staybridge for a month. I had a kidney transplant and my husband was my donor. Praise the Lord! The staff was so wonderful!! The breakfast and eve. social,free laundry facilities.Michelle is tops! Maureen, Steven, Billy, Tony, Norbert, Ghandi , she's awesome too, The kitchen staff, Housekeeping, and the girls at the front desk.... All were superb!! Absolutely will return and spread the word.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff and the hotel!!! So glad you both are doing so well! Look forward to seeing you upon your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We live in Lynn Haven, FL, but had to visit Jacksonville, FL for our cocker spaniel to have eye surgery. We knew nothing about Staybridge, but the vet recommended it and one other nearby pet-friendly place. We chose Staybridge sight-unseen because it had a free breakfast and the other one didn't. We were extremely surprised to find how nice the suite was, how well equipped it was, and how clean it was. Every staff member we met was pleasant, helpful, and efficient. We were also pleasantly surprised by the free light meal in the evening. With the help of the delicious free breakfast, the free food in the evening, and the pantry (another surprise) we never had to find a restaurant! The only thing lacking that would have made it perfect would be to replace the armchair with a recliner. Wherever we go from now on, Staybridge will be our first choice!

Room Tip: Don't know of a room that wasn't good!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your kind words! So glad you enjoyed your stay here while waiting for your puppy to have surgery. Hope you all are doing well and that we see you again should you need to come to Jacksonville again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Jacksonville. It felt like we were in an apartment! It is hard to travel with my son in a wheelchair but this hotel made us feel comfortable. It was great having two separate rooms to stretch out in. The price was nice too! Thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

So glad to hear that our suite was perfect for you to stay in with your son and have plenty of room! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had a free ING night and stayed here. Our first impression was terrific...the front staff was so pleasant. The suite was well stocked and the room size was impressive. On Monday thru Thursday they have free beer, wine, salads, and a light casual entree. We never had to leave. And they had free laudromat service. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! Glad you enjoyed your visit and we do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

super clean, new, free beer, wine, and food! On Tues. wed. and Thurs.
we brought our 2 dogs and they were so accommodating!
2 thumbs up! free laundry mat. Did I mention free beer? Breakfast bar is
hot and delicious, not just cereal, eggs, ham, and waffle maker is fab.
Great hotel! Can't say same for mayo clinic, reason we came to Jacksonville. Our entire experience with mayo was pure hell. Staybridge was only bright spot of trip, like home away from home.

Room Tip: If you bring your dog, ask for 1st floor. why stress you and the dog and others on an elevator. Bag...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words! Glad your "puppies" felt at home too!!! We look forward to seeing you again should you need to be in Jacksonville again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel built in 2008. Very clean. Location very convenient to lots of restaurants, Wal-Mart, etc. We rented a one bedroom suite so my Husband and I could have some privacy, as our son was using the sleeper sofa in the living room. Unfortunately, the bedroom door lock was broken. The tub dripped so badly the first night it kept me awake. On our second day I called the front desk to request foam pillows (none existed). So I requested a couple of extra feather ones and an extra blanket. That was at noon. I called again at 3 pm, I called again at 5 pm and again at 6:30 pm. The last desk clerk I spoke to said he could bring me a blanket but didn't think they had any extra pillows. Finally at 7-ish I finally did receive 2 pillows and one blanket. The construction is pretty thin so you can hear other guests, but wasn't horrible.

Room Tip: There are no ice makers or vending machines on the floors to be concerned about.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3montours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments with us about your stay. I do appreciate all of the feedback as it helps us to improve our service levels. I sent you a message so that you can send me your name and/or room number as I'd like to be sure that the room issues have been corrected. Thank you again and look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had a 5 day stay here to get my son settled into Jacksonville so he could start school at Tulsa Welding school and the location was quiet, the proximity to everything we needed was perfect, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was a dream - very clean and offered everything we needed. It was a bonus that they not only served a very diverse selection of food for breakfast, but they also provided dinner and drinks on the week-day nights...nothing special, but it did allow us to just stay in and rest after our busy days. Also it was greatly appreciated that laundry was free, the pool was clean with plentiful deck chairs, and the wifi was accessible from the entire property - even the parking lot.

Room Tip: During the week it was very quiet since the patrons are business people, but the week-ends seem to p...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

So very glad you enjoyed your visit with us while getting your son set up for school! I really appreciate the kind words and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
499 reviews
7.2 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £85 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing