We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Micro-awesome!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Micro-awesome!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 via mobile

I had a great experience at the microtel inn. The check in was the easiest I've ever had. The front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, modern, and comfortable.
Check out took approx. 15 seconds which is good if you are in a hurry. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. Nothing fancy but all you need when youre on the road. The distance to the airport is also helpful. Took us minutes to get there.
It was a great all around experience and I would recommend it to anyone traveling through the Jacksonville area.
Good job!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for responding!

We are so thankful that you chose to stay with us among the myriad options available in this area, and hope that you will continue to consider us as your home away from home during your next visit.

It serves as a great motivator, hearing such positive feedback!

Here's to out-doing ourselves!

Thanks again!

Ben Murray
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    435
    221
    101
    60
See reviews for
443
349
198
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2012

everything was clean and working. though the hot water was wired backwards on the bathroom sink and the toilet had hot water running to it. (New meaning to steam cleaning) A good value and it had a 24 hour airport shuttle available. That was awesome as we did not have to deal with finding our way around a great big airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fargocowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

I am encouraged to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, however I would like to speak with you regarding your visit to learn more about the items you mentioned.

We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, and our goal is to act upon the feedback we receive regarding your time with us without exception.

I look forward to hearing from you, as well as another opportunity to serve!

Thank you again,

Ben Murray
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel should be on your short list when traveling through JAX. The guest room was extremely clean, and the bedding quite plush for a moderately-priced stay. Even the stairwells are clean and have nice carpeting! The the continental breakfast was a nice variety-not just the toast, cereal and coffee of many places. There is also a shuttle on call going to the airport (5 minutes away). I think this hotel is affiliated with the Wyndhams Rewards program, so you can add these nights to your Wyndham nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purrinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!
We strive to exceed your expectations every time, and I hope that on your next visit, you will find further reason to applaud our efforts.
Your feedback is extremely important to us, as it provides a platform from which we may measure our successes or failures, in addition to identifying areas wherein we may improve.

Thank you again for taking the time to respond!

We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Ben Murray, CHA
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

great check in staff...the room was roomy and very clean...easy access to the airport..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
I couldn't have said it better myself!

Thank you so much for choosing the Microtel by Wyndham at Jacksonville International Airport!
It was our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to another opportunity soon!

Ask about our complimentary upgrade program the next time you visit!

Thank you again!

Ben Murray
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham at Jacksonville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathdrum, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I booked this room as I had an early flight. Room was very clean if a little small. Perfect for me. I was able to leave my car with them and grab the shuttle to the airport. The room ended up costing me less than the 10 days of parking would have cost. And a free light breakfast to boot. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEFF M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know that we are succeeding in our service goals!
It is our sole focus to exceed the expectations of our guests every time, and rewarding to know that our efforts are having a positive effect on our guests.

Thank you so much for choosing the Microtel by Wyndham at Jacksonville Airport!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Ben Murray, CHA
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham at Jacksonville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I decided to book a room because I had a 6:15 am flight to fly my kids to visit their grandparents for the summer. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful...including providing bandaids after cutting my finger on a shattered bottle...and quarters for the laundry machine. Airport shuttle arrived immediately ...I flew straight back after dropping kids off and stayed another night...shuttle was equally easy...room was nice and clean...my only complaint would be housekeeping be a little quieter in the halls...I got in very late and was trying to sleep in and was woke up...but overall the stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah91679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Wow!
Thank you for the kind words!
We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, and so infrequently hear back when we succeed.
It is our hope that you will return soon, thereby affording us the opportunity to outdo ourselves!
Thank you again!

Ben Murray, CHA
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I booked the closest motel to the airport and this was closer than I expected. I didn't even need the rental car essentially, but because of the cost of the hotel being so reasonable it wasn't a big deal.
Surprisingly great channels on flat screen tv, safe location, comfortable, great for traveling man solo but a bit small for family travel. Restaurants down the street and close, a good place to stay, would return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts!
As a token of our appreciation, I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade during your next visit so that you may experience some of our more spacious accomodations.
Simply call and ask for me when making your reservations to take advantage of this offer.
It is rewarding to hear when we do things right!

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Ben Murray, CHA
General Manager
Microtel by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#60 of 133 in Jacksonville
819 reviews
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing