We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville,FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location Great price”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Decided to stay here pre flight the night before. I believe the rate does not change and for 1 queen bed it was 60.00, best 60 bucks I ever spent on a hotel. I was extremely impressed with the room included microwave and fridge modern decor very clean. Continental breakfast included, I'm telling you, you cannot beat this place. Shuttle to and from the airport if you leave your car at the hotel for a few days it only $5.00. I would absolutely stay here again on an early morning flight.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSantora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly enjoy hearing when our efforts have a positive impact on our guests time with us! Our desire is to see your expectations not simply being met, but exceeded every time, and our focus is on achieving that goal. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and we hope to see you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    434
    220
    101
    59
See reviews for
442
348
197
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Service & staff were very helpful. Room was clean. Located directly at the airport, easy to get to. Free breakfast was a little scant both days we stayed. Only problem was our beds were never made.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Your voice is essential to the succuss of our efforts, as it serves as the measure by which we judge our success. We are working within the framework provided by our brand to bring to you new and delicious selections from our breakfast menu, and look forward to sharing these with you during your next visit! Thank you again for writing! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The person at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgble. We were able to leave our car in Microtel's parking lot from Tuesday to Saturday for a reasonable fee. We used the available shuttle service to the airport for an early flight and were provided breakfast bags since we left before the complimentary breakfast was available. We will definately use Microtel Inn and Suites the next time we stay in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We look to our guests feedback to determine our direction, and seek out that feedback at every level. It is so rewarding to hear when we get it right! During your next visit, to the area, plan an extra day to tour the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and check out the new dinosaur exhibit! We look forward to another opportunity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The property was not bad; breakfast was adequate; room was okay, although with damaged carpet near door and damaged door hardware (not a security problem, though).
The mark of good service is not that mistakes are never made, it’s how mistakes are handled. Our room was only partially serviced on our second morning here--when we returned to the room in early evening, we found the beds only partially made, pillows left on the floor, carpet and bathroom obviously not vacuumed or mopped, shower curtain partially bunched up on the side of the tub, coffee pot not cleaned, no new coffee package left, wastebaskets not emptied, etc. We called the front desk to complain, and were told that housekeeping would take care of it. After a long wait, my wife went to the front desk to investigate and found a manager and another employee engaged in casual conversation. My wife told the manager that we no longer wanted housekeeping to come, and that we wanted him to come and see the condition of the room. When he arrived, I pointed out the disarray of the bathroom, and asked, “Is this the way your employees are supposed to leave the shower curtain?” He said, “Yes.” Isn’t that just about the most inappropriate response imaginable to an unhappy customer who has not been served properly? And wouldn’t you think that, after this kind of a foul-up, the staff would make sure to take care of this customer's room in an exemplary way for the rest of their stay? But no. On our fifth morning in the room, we forgot to leave the “Do not disturb” tag on the doorknob, and just after 9 AM, a housekeeper knocked on the door. We told her that we would leave the room within an hour. When we came back late in the afternoon, nothing had been done to the room. My wife called the front desk, and was told that housekeeping would take care of it. An hour later, she called again to report that housekeeping had not shown up yet, and it took another half hour after that for a housekeeper to show up.
Mistakes were made, as can happen anywhere. The really serious problem here was the failure of proper follow-up.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorgan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! First, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us! We strive to exceed those expectations, and monitor daily the pulse of responses to those efforts, which included repeated offers to render service upon the initial report which were denied, as well as personally rendered service for the remainder of the stay by our Executive Housekeeper and General Manager. We believe involvement at every level is essential to success, and work together achieve our goals. Thank yoiu again for taking the time to write, and we hope to serve you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Upon arrival our room reeked of cigarrette smoke! We were moved to another room. Later that night around one am the hotel was VERY NOISY. Could not sleep. Not very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We so appreciate when our guests share their experiences with us! We focus on providing an outstanding product, and going above and beyond our guests expectations, and I would like to personally apologize for failing to achieve that goal during your recent stay with us. We were able to identify the individuals smoking, and penalties were imposed, it does not, however, change the impact to your visit. I would like to speak with you more in the hopes that you will afford us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you again for your review. Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed here 2 non-consecutive nights in March 2013. The general area is weird--sort of like a giant strip mall, featuring all the restaurants you don't want, was laid down over a sketchy part of town, as aggressive panhandlers await people to harass at pristine gas stations. However, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Set between the airport and the Strip Mall of America, it is sufficiently removed from both. The room rate was very reasonable, adequately clean and new, and the staff were very friendly and abundantly helpful. For example, after a failed attempt to find a car wash in the strip mall, on a whim I asked a front desk clerk if there was a hose I could use to wash the north Florida sand off my car before I returned it to the rental agency. He said "sure," and sent a staff member to meet me outside at the hose. My only complaint is that they had widescreen TVs but not widescreen cable, so the image on every channel was stretched, but that's a very minor issue. All in all, my stay was great, and I'll never stay anywhere else in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank systematist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is our most sincere desire to see the expectations of our guests exceeded during their time with us, and we take such great pleasure at hearing when we are successful in that most important endeavor. It is the voice of our guests which provides the true measure of our ability to excel, and our will to do so which defines us. Thank you again for your kind words! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
20.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#59 of 133 in Jacksonville
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing