We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #22 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was really nice. Its a newer hotel and the room and overall look of the hotel show it. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, I had the suite with the microwave & refrigerator. I recommend this hotel heads above two others I stayed at new JAX airport (Hyatt and Aloft) which were old, worn out and twice the cost per night. The free breakfast has a good variety with cereal, fresh fruit, danish, bagels, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, etc. It is also the closest of the hotels to the airport. I would defenitely stay here again.

Room Tip: upgraded to room with microwave and refrigerator for extra $7.00 per night; it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cld514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
WOW! We couldn't say it better ourselves! Thank you so much for the glowing review! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    403
    192
    90
    51
See reviews for
404
321
186
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

perfact stay close to airport as well as market place , shops and restaurants and all. Very close to Ineterstaes also easy in and out of the location.
and very nice

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nirupama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We are fortunate to be located nearby so many dining and shopping options, all accessible via our complimentary shuttle service. The expanding River City Marketplace is opening several new restaurants among the many already new additions. Come back soon and let us show you whats new! Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Two out of the three nights I was there were miserable. Young people jumping up and down on the floor, running up and down the stairs. Knocking on door and then running back upstairs. We were on the first floor. This started after midnight on both nights. This was reported to front desk numerous times with the promise of correcting the situation. This behavior was not corrected and went on until about 4:00 in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you so much for your response! It is difficult at times to explain behavior, and despite our best efforts, at times impossible to control. I am so sorry that the actions of other guests negatively impacted your experience during your recent stay with us, and hope that you will afford us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you again for writing! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

So we arrived late on our flight and had pre booked this hotel.

Very reasonably price, clean and local to the airport. Up to some of the rooms we have had it was a little small but for one night it would suffice.

Breakfast was disappointing with basically only coffee and cold bakery products on offer, but it was at least something.

All in all a nice stay but nothing really jumped out at you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristolboy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond! We hate that you missed much of our breakfast menu, which now features sausage biscuits, omelettes, pancakes, waffles, and much more within the Microtel brand standards guidelines! We hope that during your next visit you will enjoy the items you missed! We look forward to seeing you soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#40 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
20.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing