We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a 1 night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay for a 1 night stay!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. Once because my sister's luggage got misplaced and we needed to stay close to the airport and on the second stay we needed a night stay after visiting the Jacksonville, FL Halloween spootacular at the Zoo. The hotel rooms are small and a lil below average, but for the price its okay. Just to add do NOT get your hopes up for a good breakfast...LOL.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! During your next visit, please enjoy a complimentary upgrade to our Junior Suite, which features over twice the effective living space as your previous accommodations, as well as a kitchenette, partially divided living and sleeping quarters, and pull-out sofa. Simply print your response and present it upon arrival to take advantage of this offer! Thank you again for writing! We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    442
    225
    104
    62
See reviews for
452
356
200
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We chose this hotel to take a night away from everything after Christmas. The room was spotless and great. The check in was easy everything was great and the breakfast in the morning was good, the usual yogurt and fruit though. The roomservice staff did make a lot of noise all day banging things around but other than that it was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We have passed along your comments to our Director of Rooms, and have added procedures to ensure the sanctity of our rooms during work hours. We strive each day to ensure the highest possible level of service, and your voice directs that effort! Thank you again for writing! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a late arriving flight so decided to catch hotel shuttle and pick up car in the morning. We had stayed here several years ago in a similar situation. The price was excellent, the room pretty clean though very small, and staff generally pleasant. Our wait for the shuttle on arrival was about 10 minutes but a couple we met at the wait site said they had been waiting a good 40 min and had phoned the hotel several times. In the morning, the shuttle was prompt and the driver very helpful. He mentioned that there had been a problem the night before so probably the long wait experienced then was not typical. The breakfast was not great. Everything was packaged (including the mini omelette and pancakes) and the cereal cups, oatmeal packets, and other similar products in the area were sticky with syrup. The breakfast wasn't awful and I don't want to give the impression that we had a bad stay. Just keep in mind it is a transit hotel. One thing I did not like is that the check in staff photo copied my ID and credit card. Maybe I looked sketchy. I think this is bad policy and have only rarely encountered it. I am going to complain to corporate headquarters.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you so much for writing! Please know that we are working within the guidelines of our brand to bring to our guests a more varied breakfast menu, and are in hopeful anticipation of a brand-wide shift to a more traditional breakfast buffet. Additionally, we are bound by the guidelines of the local Aviation Authority, and being located on the Airport property, requirements dictate that we retain a copy of identification for each guest. Thank you again for taking the time to write, and we hope to see you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#57 of 133 in Jacksonville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing