We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    447
    229
    104
    63
See reviews for
462
358
201
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I bookended a trip from JAX airport with stays at this property. They had prompt shuttles whenever you needed them. Bathrooms are full size, but the rooms are tiny. Not a bad place, but the "breakfast" was a joke. People working desk VERY nice. Rates reasonable. I had to repair the toilet in the room we had on our return, otherwise it would probably still be running. On the second stay, the AC chiller was very noisy. If I have reason to do it again, which I won't for years,probably, I might check other airport accomodations. Still, it is SO close to the airport, you are there almost instantly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hornbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look to the voice of our guests to determine the direction whereby we seek to improve, and therefore place high value on your response! Please know that the items you mentioned have been addressed. We hope that during your next visit to the area you will offer us another opportunity to demonstrate our capacity for excellence! Thank you again for your comments! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We arrived early and James at the front desk got us right into our room.He was very helpful in helping us find what we needed to in Jacksonville. The next morning the breakfast was by far one of the best I have had for a continental breakfast. the room was very clean and comfortable. I could have not asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! It is truly special to achieve results worthy of praise, but exceptional to deliver to the extent that our name merits mention in that effort! Thank you again! Ben Murray General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed here twice while vacationing in Florida. The first night I had arrived very late into the airport. I called for the hotel shuttle and was picked up rather promptly and courteously. The hotel desk clerk was very pleasant when I checked in. I was surprised that I was given such a large room, which must have been a suite. The room was great for my one night stay. The next day I had the complimentary breakfast in the breakfast area. The breakfast is pretty basic but okay. I checked out and went on my way. The second time I stayed here was at the end of my week long trip when I was flying out very early the next morning. My room was quite a bit smaller this time, but adequate since I was only in the room such a short time. Once again I used the hotel shuttle to get to the airport which was really helpful. The hotel is located close to the airport, so the ride is only five or ten minutes at most. The best thing about this hotel besides the close proximity to the airport, is the price. My room both times was $59.00 before tax! It is rare these days to find a hotel with such a reasonable price that is both pleasant, clean and close to the airport. A great find and the perfect choice! Thanks Microtel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSWMom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! Many times we don't realize the impact our words make, and would that you could have been present as we shared your comments with our team! ALL Smiles! Thank you again for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I had an 9:00 o'clock flight in the morning. Jamie was very helpful having my room ready upon arrival. The housekeeper did an AWESOME job. I really enjoyed my stay. Also shuttle service was also terrific too. I would stay again, had a suite Awesome. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words! We love hearing when our efforts deliver a positive impact on our guests time with us! Please know that your feedback has been shared with our team, that they might find inspiration in your comments! Thank you again for taking the time to share with us! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
16.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-9439
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing