We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Wonderful Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Wonderful Staff!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wonderful Service! The staff was all very pleasant and friendly too. The rooms were clean and spacious and the pool was refreshing.The Bistro is not that of the typical Courtyard Marriott's - ITS BETTER! The location of the hotel provides a beautiful environment for the many Mayo Clinic patrons. Because of this the Bistro has a larger menu than most Courtyards. The menu includes salmon, grilled chicken, fresh salads and more. It was quite delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyfulmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay while you were here. We look forward to serving you agin in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    70
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
73
57
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very pleased with this Courtyard by Marriott hotel. Very clean, nice hotel with a staff that is personable and approachable. We stayed here for business and leisure. The hotel was within a 10 minute drive to the beach and easy to make the commute. I found parking at the beach easy to find and free in most instances. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stac410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of the hotel I love the free parking at the beach also. It is one of the few left where you can park for free. I am glad that you are going to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Easily said BEST Staff of people ANYWHERE! My Wife and I stayed at this hotel almost a month as I underwent a kidney transplant and various testing next door at Mayo. The people at the front desk were extremely friendly all the time making sure to go above and beyond the call of duty to satisfy all your needs. The room was always nicely cleaned each day with plenty of towels and maid service was overall great. The restaurant had a casual atmosphere where one could go to relax and enjoy good food. The Van service to all the Mayo buildings was always available and prompt. The drivers all would do anything to help out whenever they could. I want to especially THANK Chuck, Debbie, Mike, Van Driver (with the difficult name) New Assistant GM and the entire staff for an excellent stay!! I will be going back once again in Oct. To the awesome staff of people
at this hotel I want to simply say THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: By the rear of the hotel that has more convenient parking and quick access to your room.
See more room tips
Green Features: There practices are okay. I did not personally see many of there environmentally friendly items but knowing Marriott I am sure they comply well to other facilities
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Wow, what a great review!!! The Courtyard associates go out of their way to serve all guests and make their stay more enjoyable. It is great when someone recoginzes them by name. Not only does it make the associate feel special, it makes it easier for me to recognize and reward them for the service they provided you. I am glad you are doing well and will be back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I spent the night here after my appointments at the Mayo Clinic. I was pleased to see the upgrades made to the hotel, the new lobby and the new restaurant which is much better then the old one. Rooms are a bit dated, but everything is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. Also plenty of room to move around. The handicapped room I had has a roll in shower which is perfect for folks in wheelchairs. Nice, convenient, roomy location with very good on-site food and drink options. You can't ask for any more at this price. Also, the Mayo Clinic is just a walk across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms are my favorite- it's easier to get stuff in and out from your car.
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent environmentally sound practices. Recycling and re-use of towels and bed linens.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I am appreciate the comments about the renovation we completed and The Bistro. I hope we have a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millers Creek, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and our grandson were shown great hospitality during our stay at this awesome place. The room was very clean, very luxurious, and service was incredible. Spent a wonderful morning on the pool deck, and after lunch met friends on the beach near the pier. Beach is only 3 minutes away,so it was easy getting back and forth.One of the cleanest hotels I've ever visited, and the staff was incredible. I'll be back!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard.....charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for 4 nights during the 4th of July weekend. The hotel was amazing, it was really well kept and clean. The rooms are super nice, staff is friendly. I stayed on the ground floor which was really nice when bringing stuff in and it was right next to the pool and spa. The hotel is really peaceful too, so if you want to just relax at the hotel by the pool this is the place to be. Starbucks in the hotel was awesome! There are so many restaurants/places to eat within 5 mins from the hotel too. The hotel is in a perfect location for pretty much everything. It is about 5-10 mins from Jacksonville Beach. I would recommend driving the extra 5 mins to Neptune Beach to any interested in staying for the proximity to the beaches. Overall, great hotel I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. It's not far from the beach at all, maybe 1 min away. The room was clean, the hallways were clean, everything was just PERFECT! The price was great as well. The only thing that I was surprised by was the breakfast. For some reason I thought it was complimentary b'fast but we ordered from the bistro and had to pay. It was a bit pricey and we could have gone to IHOP or a nice diner but overall it was great. I am most defintely going to stay here again when I'm in the area. We absolutely loved it!! The spa/jacuzzi was great as well.

Room Tip: The entire hotel was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shavon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate the great review!!! Hope to see you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
Address: 14390 Mayo Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-6864
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Jacksonville Mayo Clinic campus, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches offers easy access to the Jacksonville Beaches, University of North Florida (UNF), Naval Station Mayport, PGA Offices, and The Players Championship. Take advantage of complimentary clinic shuttle service and stay connected with free Wi-Fi offered throughout our Jacksonville hotel. Use our interactive GoBoard(R), unique among hotels near Mayo Clinic Jacksonville, FL, to easily access directions, find popular restaurants, view local weather & airport conditions, and stay current with the latest in news and entertainment. Choose from a variety menu selections served for breakfast and dinner at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) or grab a quick snack and other necessities at The Market, open 24 hours. Traveling for business? Enjoy our on-site business center, including free printing, faxing, and copying services. Regardless of your reason for staying, the Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches is ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing