We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Budget Conscious Traveler this is Great”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For the Budget Conscious Traveler this is Great”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Jaxport Inn is close to the airport and freeway. I has pleasant, clean, non-smoking rooms, good air conditioning, and clean showers. They have Wi-Fi and a refrigerator in each room. The furniture is in need of some updating and their TV hook-up doesn't look too good but the price is very good and I was comfortable. This is a real budget saver place to stay while one travels about checking out the sights in Jacksonville..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    9
    5
    13
See reviews for
7
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel itself is conveniently located right off of I-95.The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room itself looked fairly clean but was definitely in need of a facelift. Everything is old and worn looking. The A/C was hard to operate and the it needed a new bathroom. The price was inexpensive especially considering it's location so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandygirl2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at the Days Inn for 4 days while working the MCA National Ford Mustang Show in May. I was very pleased with the accommodations, the price was fantastic and the rooms have a "cabana-style" charm. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank probkauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Arrived midnight in the rain. The "residents" of the first two rooms next to the front entrance we out in the walkway enjoying the evening with coolers and radios.

The lobby had a damp musk oder - should have known then to seek an alternative venue.

The room key did not work the first time. Back to the office to get a replacement. When I entered my room I was greeted with a smoke aroma. I was too tired to chage rooms and figured they would be similar. The room had not been cleaned in a while - some dirt was on the rug and what I thought was a bug on the bathroom floor ... was actually a dead bug. The air conditioner was loud and made a clicking sound when going on periodically. Old mattress / small pillows. Tough sleeping enviornment.

In the morning I discovered that iron was provided and the coffee pot had dried residue from the last time it was used. There was warm watter for the shower but no hot water. Not a great start to the day.

When I checked out, I brought the dirty coffee pot to the front desk to check and asked when the last time the room was cleaned. "Very recently" I was told. I showed the front desk person the dirty coffee pot and he did not say a word. Not "so sorry" / "can't imagine how that happened" / "we will make sure it won't happen again" - no comment.

When I got to my appointment, my customer was amused / sympathetic / curious over my choice of lodging. Too many better places at similar rates to stay there

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boot63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Check in went swiftly. Room was clean and fresh smelling. The cabinet in which the refrigerator stood seems like it was ready to fall apart. It was accessible to shopping center and I-95. We do not know what amenities it has since we use the hotel to change clothes and sleep. Everything seems good except the breakfast, which was very limited. Day one of 4 days 3 nights the juice machine was out of order and stayed out of order. The only fruits were oranges and apples.
Overall, the stay was good. Nothing outstanding. The only complain is the meager breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisva74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
349 reviews
257 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is an OLD worn out property. I was traveling out of JAX airport and needed a place nearby to grab 5-6 hours of sleep before departing. I tried this Days in because of the other reviews and the fact they are now managed by Wyndam. If anything this lowers the vaule of the Wyndam brand by having an affiliation with this hotel. Broken towel bar was hanging off the wall in bathroom, toilet wouldnt flush, the smoke detector (if it worked?) was hanging off the wall, the TV didnt work. On the plus side the beds were more comfortable than expected and the room was fundamentally clean, but the broken and worn items in the room outweighed the cleanliness. The micro fridge would be handy. I asked to have the Manager contact me after I checked out and he never called. I am shocked this hotel received the comments it has in other reviews. I would have moved to another hotel, but it was 1 am and I was beat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2010

My husband and I had serious family business to handle that took much more time than we expected. We stayed for eight days and were treated royally by all the staff. The room was clean and fresh. Our questions were answered, directions given, suggestions made and were made to feel that the staff really cared.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#58 of 133 in Jacksonville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#71 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1181 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Jaxport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge by Choice hotel international, an economy hotel with a continental breakfast, in room coffee and a 40' flat screen TV with HD Programming. Located conveniently off of I-95 near Jacksonville International Airport. We are a pet friendly hotel that is close to shops, restaurants and attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo & Gardens, River City Marketplace and Jacksonville cruise port. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy amenities like free breakfast, free WIFI, free airport shuttle and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing