We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #85 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very nasty rooms. We stayed for a night cause the price was good. If I had to do it over again I would spend $20 more to stay somewhere else. The floor was stained the bed shower towels etc was stained next door was sitting outside smoking pot and to top it off we seen about 5 roaches on the wall.. very very nasty!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkig223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxport I, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
thank you for the input. We have nice and clean room at affordable price. We are in a renovation right now. If you have brought your issue to our attention during your stay, we would have put all the effort to resolve or full refund so that you can go somewhere else to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    9
    5
    13
See reviews for
7
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise left, we had comfortable accommodations. The room was small, but good for what we needed. The only downside was a lot of doors slamming late at night in the hallway. It was convenient because we paid $10 each to park our car and catch the shuttle to the cruise ship, which was a lot less expensive than paying for parking at the port. I would stay here again if I take another cruise out of Jacksonville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxport I, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
thank you for the support and we will be even better from new year!! We are under renovation and new management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've stayed in other hotels in the Jacksonville area and not had any problems. I needed a place for a couple of hours before a red-eye flight and got a good deal on the price. I 100% regret my decision to stay here instead of spend a couple extra bucks and go back to one of the hotels that I knew. I generally don't get upset about a hotel room but there wasn't one thing that was clean about the room. The sheets and towels had stains on them and the carpet looked like there was dried blood on it. There was a dead bug in the shower. The one positive thing I can say is that the front desk is staffed 24/7 if you have an early flight and the people working were very friendly. Overall, I would highly advise you to look elsewhere unless you desperately need a cheap place close to the airport. On a side note, a good thing about the surrounding area is that there are a ton of gas stations and restaurants just up the road on the other side of I-95.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

In this price range it is obvious what to expect. This hotel had a slightly larger than average room. The beds were very comfortable. Otherwise it was pretty normal. Carpeting and overall cleanliness were slightly below average, but so was the price. For an arrive late and leave early stay it was fine. Breakfast was minimal as much of the food was gone by 8am. Still had juice, coffee and toast for free. Very helpful front staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leb8680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Travelocity for our stay in Jacksonville today through Monday, mistake ! The property looks okay when you pull in and although the furniture in the lobby was dated it didn't hint to what we were in store for. We got our room key drove around the corner to find a box spring outside in the walk way against the wall. We heeded the warning and left our bags in the car while we went to check out the room. Where do I start, the comforter had multiple large burn marks on it, the fridge was gross, and propped up by garbage tucked under it, the tv clunky, the room stunk, the Carpet dirty, the shower grout was dirty and moldy, there were what appeared to be poop stains on the toilet seat, as we walked back to the lobby we found the pool was filthy and uncovered (we later found out it was closed), the ice machine was disgusting and a local couple, who appeared to be under the influence of something, were outside fighting loudly. We immediately knew we weren't staying, prepaid or not, we explained to the receptionist that we were not checking in due to the lack of cleanliness and no use of the pool, she offered us another room which we politely declined, clearly there was no point. The owner happened to walk in the lobby, she explained the situation and asked him how to handle the it since we prepaid thru Travelocity. His answer was, "they will have to contact Travelocity". No apology no nothing !

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShirlzWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nice place. Showing age but overall clean, quiet and safe. Good location with wide assortment of dining options in the area. No coffee pot in room. Breakfast was a typical continential brekfast with coffee, juice, toast, cereal and fresh fruit. We could of paid more than twice the price to stay across the street but opted to stay here and save money. You should consider this place for your next time in this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Drove to Jacksonville on 01/24/12 to attend funeral next day. Check in at hotel was fast and upon entering our room, we found it to be clean, tidy and no smell of smoke. The beds were comfortable and provided a good nights sleep.For the price we got quiet a good surprise. We got good value for our money. The price was good and we were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#72 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1181 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Jaxport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EconoLodge by Choice hotel international, an economy hotel with a continental breakfast, in room coffee and a 40' flat screen TV with HD Programming. Located conveniently off of I-95 near Jacksonville International Airport. We are a pet friendly hotel that is close to shops, restaurants and attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo & Gardens, River City Marketplace and Jacksonville cruise port. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy amenities like free breakfast, free WIFI, free airport shuttle and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing