We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden fees ruined the stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #98 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed and this hotel for two nights and received a favorable rate through Choice Rewards and CAA. The room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast was average but provided enough options. The pool had not been cleaned for a few days and was not available.

When I checked out there was an unexpected miscellaneous fee of $2.95 per day. When asked about this, the staff member said it was something the owners added but could not explain what service it was for. I explained this was not in my quoted price and inconsistent with Quality Inns "no hidden fee" pledge. The staff member removed the fee, provided a receipt and said it would be removed from my credit card. I checked my credit card statement and there has been no credit. I wrote the hotel, but received no response.

If it was not for this hidden fee I would recommend this hotel for its excellent value.

Room Tip: Check your bill for hidden fees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

I will continue going there. Its peaceful and the workers are very nice. I like the location that its in. Shopping center right across the street and the mall is two or three blocks up. And the city bus is right outside the hotel. I would recommend anyone to stay or vist there. Two thumbs up. If I could I'll stay or live there. That would be my home. I love that hotel. Especially hot breakfast in the morning and free wifi. Who can beat that and their prices?

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnishap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Hotel Staff was very nice and the rates was great. The rooms was very nice and clean. The WiFi was great and my stay was very relaxing. The location was great with surrounding stores and restaurants and very close to major highways. The breakfast was good as well, I would definitely stay again on my next trip to Florida. Great job to the Front Desk Staff Lawrence very professional and well dressed. Awesome energy, keep on smiling job well done. Only thing I would like to make you aware of is, when you get to breakfast make sure you have your coupon or let the breakfast lady know up front your room number, because she is going to do her job!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFisher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was our first time staying at a Quality Inn Hotel. We got to the Hotel and the lobby was super full and I was for sure it was going to take a hour to be checked in. Well as we were noticed by the Desk Clerk, he greeted us and said I would be with you in a few. My thought was yea right!! Well A guest came in and complained his room didn't get in towels, and Lawrence was very professional, Smiled and apologized to the guest and said sir I Apologize and I would bring you some as soon a i clear the Lobby. Lawrence is very interjected and has a nice smile. He's very helpful concerning the Hotel and the area!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IJackson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The front desk associate at the time of both check in and check out were both friendly and helpful. The Quality Inn associate who set up the breakfast was efficient. The value for the oom was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The Hotel Staff was very nice and the rates was great. The rooms was very nice and clean. The WiFi was great and my stay was very relaxing. The location was great with surrounding stores and restaurants and very close to major highways. The breakfast was good as well, I would definitely stay again on my next trip to Jacksonville, FL. Great job to the staff Rechelle and Patricia job well done.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viper Unit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

After 2 days of driving we needed a bed and had our 3 year old with so really needed it to be clean since he.plays.kn the floor. We had an easy check in with coupon. Breakfast was good in the morning. Rechelle was wonderful at chexk out making sure we had a great stay! Rooms were small but bed was comfy!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lofstuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
9.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#87 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Oran...
#102 of 134 in Jacksonville
198 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 134 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#76 of 134 in Jacksonville
112 reviews
20.5 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#65 of 134 in Jacksonville
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6607 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® is an inexpensive hotel in Jacksonville that lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re mere minutes away from Orange Park Mall. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include the St. Johns River, Orange Park Medical Center, Jacksonville Maritime Museum. Visitors can easily get to the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens, and Jacksonville hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. You can depend on us for affordable hotels with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. Amenities at our Jacksonville Quality Inn hotel include a free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fax and copy services. When you’re ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves and pillow-top mattresses. Select rooms include desks and sofa sleepers. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on making the travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing