We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehh.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
“Ehh.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Been better places. Been worse places. Good location. Great staff. Matt knew the area well and recomended great restaurants.he was a plus at a place that was just okay. Depending on what else was available I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theonetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    30
    20
    18
    56
See reviews for
45
38
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I travel back and forth to Jax and stay at many hotels so I know what to expect. I try not to generalize but almost everywhere you go, good customer service is just old fashioned. Well any way, Thank you to Matt, (I believe that was his name) the fellow at the front desk, for being so pleasant throughout my stay.Not to mention he returned my wallet to me when I left it on the soda machine. The rest of the staff was great as well, none of the attitude I normally receive in my travels was recieved. Although I think the rooms could have been cleaner, but I am giving a five star rating because I am a firm believer that customer service goes a long way. When I make my return to Jax I know where I will be staying. Thanks again. -New frequent customer

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

For the price point , this was exactly what we needed. Great location, very clean and a helpful staff. One of your hotel hospitality staff members was over and beyond helpful and informative,A Mr. Matt A. This hotel concierge was very professional and just what we needed after a long trip. I rarely write a review but am giving praise where it deserves. Thank you very much, One happy family. Keep staff like this an we will stay agin.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wthell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I Stayed at the quality inn in orange park jacksonville, Florida. Everything about hotel was pretty good! Guy up front, Matt, was very nice and helpful with all our questions! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emburyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The first thing in the room was a hand towel that was threadbare, with a large hole. Not even good for a rag. Got in bed and the sheets and pillowcases did not look clean. They were stained and kind of disgusting looking. Hopefully they were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

They advertise FREE Internet. They are charging $2.95 for the Internet and they do not tell you. They say it is a part if their amenities. There is no breakdown of charges on the receipt. They advertise every room has micro/fridge. False advertising here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene32182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

While hotel was like many others we stayed at, the staff made the difference. Matt at the front desk took the time to print us maps to some local attractions and was very polite. He was extremely helpful and very professional.
We would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura525600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.4 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6607 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® is an inexpensive hotel in Jacksonville that lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We’re mere minutes away from Orange Park Mall. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include the St. Johns River, Orange Park Medical Center, Jacksonville Maritime Museum. Visitors can easily get to the Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens, and Jacksonville hotels also provide easy access to several restaurants, grocery stores and cocktail lounges throughout the area. You can depend on us for affordable hotels with all of the amenities you expect and genuine service from people who are professional, responsive and friendly. Amenities at our Jacksonville Quality Inn hotel include a free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fax and copy services. When you’re ready to settle in for the night, our spacious guest rooms feature coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves and pillow-top mattresses. Select rooms include desks and sofa sleepers. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket – because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. This Jacksonville, FL hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, too, so you can focus on making the travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing