We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jacksonville Marriott
Ranked #47 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine for business travel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

It is a bit tired. Cracks in the tile bathroom floor. Rust on the door base. Caulking needing to be done. Excursive room was nice. Up to date with treadmills and elliptical machines. I think room service and front staff were above average. Very nice group working there. It maintained Marriott standards with their bedding and pillows.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    110
    54
    22
    17
See reviews for
61
48
13
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

This Marriott hotel is a bit outdated with its bedroom decor and rugs. Restaurant service and food was good albeit a little pricey. Executive club was adequately staffed and service was hospitable and friendly. The gym was good but the maintenance on the equipment was not great. TVs attached to equipment had fuzzy reception; remotes attached controlled more than 1 TV on equipment which made for an interesting dilemma; certain treadmills would stop every 2 minutes. The hotel room had a very musty odor. Overall, the service is good but the hotel needs work. For business, it met my needs.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveler4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here on a one-night business trip. Nice hotel...comfy beds and nice staff. Workout room is just okay...but it does have an indoor and outdoor pool. There is mostly just hotels directly nearby. There is a Dave and Busters if you want to walk down the street to get something to eat or have some drinks. The hotel does have a decent restaurant as well with a little variety.

The hotel is about a $25-$30 cab ride to downtown. This is the first time I had to stay in Jacksonville. I hope I don't have to go back anytime soon (not a very exciting city...at least from what I saw). But if I did come back...I wouldn't mind staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyboy239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I visited a friend in Jacksonville. We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were pleasently surprised how nice the hotel was and in a great location. Quiet area and 3-4 minutes to the wonderful St. John Town (shopings and dinings) Center. Surprised because we paid "a Fairfield Inn price" for this good Marriott hotel. The hotel loby, hallways, carpets, and rooms are very nice. The problems I saw was it's not clean. The low parts of the walls, the corners are dirty. They need a cleaning crew. The hotel has musky smell when you walk in the loby. My room (403) smell urine in addition to the musky smell. We didn't ask to change the room because we were running late to meet our friend. I like the indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the jacuzy. The fitness center is small, but good. It's odd that you don't need a room key to get into the swiming pool, but you need room key to get into the fitness center. If they keep this hotel clean; I would pay double to stay there.
My advice: don't stay in room 403 and watch your little kids because they can get into the swimming pool easily and bring some candles to help with the smell.
I will stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 403!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I love this hotel, I have been here several times. The staff is very nice and friendly and accommodate to make you feel welcomed. Rooms are also super clean too!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The service at this hotel is wonderful. Everyone from the front desk staff, to the concierge staff and the restaurant staff were really all very friendly and accommodating. Whenever I needed something, the staff went the extra mile to make sure my request was met. The hotel itself could use some updating. Interesting smell throughout the hallways and older amenities throughout. If you don't mind the outdated feel of the hotel, I would recommend this hotel for the service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HUTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I was reluctant to stay here because of the reviews about the smell; however, I am in a wheelchair temporarily, and the forecast's call for rain made us want to stay at a hotel with in-room movies and a restaurant if we needed one. So, we bit the bullet and stayed here.

The smell when you walk in the hotel is just below overpowering; I immediately thought that whoever said, "I wonder why Marriott even keeps this hotel open" was correct. We also had issues with our first room--our keys did not work (a problem mentioned elsewhere on TA) and the toilet ran from the moment we walked through the door. We were quickly moved, and we were comped breakfast and given 2,000 Marriott points and a snack basket--gestures we felt were, really, too much.

The hotel was immaculate, and there was no smell on either the 6th or 8th floor. The rooms were comfortable and clean. In the handicapped shower stall, you could not reach the soap from the bench seat, which I felt was unsafe and a design flaw. From a wheelchair perspective, I felt Hampton Inn was more comfortable--although Marriott's in room carpet IS easier to roll on.

The bed was not comfortable, with some sagging toward the center, but in general, I would have to give this hotel 4/5 stars--it was what you would expect from Marriott: good service, clean facilities, and excellent amenities. Just with a really odd smell.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rahrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Property: Jacksonville Marriott
Address: 4670 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#49 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing