We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jacksonville Marriott
Ranked #51 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot.....i mean, A LOT. typically 1 to 2 weeks a month. That have never let me down. Their friendly staff remembers me by first name, because that's how I told them to address me well over a year ago. Their food is great and I love the option of 2 pools, one indoors and one out doors. If you need a group to stay or meeting rooms they can handle it as well. Shannon Fisher is the sales representative for my group and she is nothing short of spectacular. I plan on stating here and using this hotel for a long time

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CHukill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    111
    54
    23
    18
See reviews for
62
49
13
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've never written a review, but travel a third of the year. Marriott is my brand. I checked into this hotel at last minute through my travel agent. Stayed at the Courtyard at Mayo Clinic night before and it was very clean and modern with good food (as are all of the courtyards due to the upgraded branding) Agree with other observations that check in was very enthusiastic and they put me on concierge level ( which you have to pay for drinks as honor barl, and there was no food set out by 5:00pm). Very dated hotel, small rooms; pool which is not in use and you can hear the noise coming from 95, and elevators and rooms have been doused in cheap cologne. Final straw, someone just walked into my room without a knock. Doors don't lock automatically-you need to use deadbolt. Scary... Courtyard costs less and you get a lot more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great Staff, Clean Property, Safe Setting. Not as convenient as I would like but for the cleanliness, friendly staff and the safe setting, happy to go 2 miles out of the way. I have yet to be disappointed after several stays this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledyard
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Looking for a hotel off 95 for the night. This place was great. Room was a nice size and very clean, the bathroom was spotless and well laid out. The staff was extremely friendly and professional when checking in and out. I would definitely stay here again. We just were here late and out early so I didn't get to see the pool, but if its anything like the lobby, rooms and hallways it should be very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed a single night at this full service Marriott, because it was near my business meetings. I found the front desk staff perky, smiley and condescending. Finding my room, I was pleased to see that it was bright, roomy, overlooked the pool and was nicely furnished, though dated. Upon settling in, however, I was shocked to see how much dust was in the room, clinging to almost every surface. (We're talking dust bunnies here.) ***To be fair, they are undergoing a renovation, so fighting dust must be a constant battle. It was simply not up to the usual Marriott standard. Future meetings in the area will find me experimenting with some of the other Marriott Family hotels nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I spent one night at this property and thought it was a good Marriott. I travel a lot and mostly stay at Marriott's. The concierge lounge was good, lobby bar/dining was pretty decent and the service at the front desk was nice. The room was the standard Marriott which is fine and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend while attending a family reunion in Jax. Very convenient location right off I-95 and J. Turner Butler Blvd. Easy access to Downtown, Mandarin or the beaches. Check in was easy and quick. The person on the desk was friendly and had us on our way in no time. The lobby looks pretty good but the rooms are showing some age. The tile in the bath room is pretty dated. The halls are just a little worn. Nothing bad mind you, just not what I would expect at a Marriott. I didn't try the restaurant lounge so I can't comment on that. Very nice fitness center. That has obviously been updated recently and had plenty of equipment, all in good condition. Jacksonville is definitely a "car" city and you won't want to stay here without a car. There's a Dave and Busters in walking distance but for anything else you'll need transportation. All in all not bad. For $89/nt it was certainly worth every penny. I guess I was just a little surprised at the condition of the property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFredPhoenixAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Property: Jacksonville Marriott
Address: 4670 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#49 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing