We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip This Is The Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jacksonville Marriott
Ranked #49 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business Trip This Is The Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you want to take a business trip to Jacksonville, then this would be the perfect hotel. It is set in a business park. I must say there is not a lot of places to eat close buy unless you are looking for fast food. There is no hot tub. They have filled it with plants. It is a great hotel, large, with an indoor and outdoor pool. But not a family hotel by any means. Breakfast price was much too expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz2bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    110
    54
    22
    17
See reviews for
61
48
13
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were at this hotel for three days to attend a national/state convention. Because we were receiving a "group" rate that was much less than the "rack room" rate, the Marriott wanted $14.95 for a hot breakfast and $13.00 a day for a WiFi connection! We finally got WiFi through our convention booking but were told otherwise when I booked on the phone. Every day the place was loaded with lots people attending this conference or that sales presentation. If you want to stay in this area and your in town as a tourist, I would suggest that you can find similar accommodations within walking distance at very close to our "group" rate that includes a "hot" breakfast and WiFi!

Negatives: This hotel is not new and the rooms are rather small. No small refrig or microwave in the room. If you want to reheat a "doggie" bag you can find a small microwave in the little hotel store adjacent to the reception desk. Check out the prices of everything while your in there reheating your food. The hotel gym was not air-conditioned and very steamy. The very large hotel "hot tub" had been turned into a very large planter! No one in the small pool and it didn't look too inviting. Our bathroom facilities were small with no place to hang your towel or face cloth. Our mirrored closet doors need replacing as the backing was rusting off the back of the bottom of the mirrors. Parking can fill up fast during conference times!

Positives: Hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. Had a maintenance man to our room to reset out WiFi router in a short amount of time. Great little mini reading light over each side of the bed. Body and Bath Works shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and mouth wash. Likewise for the soaps! Three elevators.

If I was on a "corporate" credit card and was free to charge what ever I required, this wasn't a bad place to stay. But as a tourist paying out of my own account, I would have used TripAdvisor to find a much better deal in the same area.

Room Tip: According to the maintenance guy, this Hotel only has 20 rooms with a small refrigerator for people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florascope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights on a business trip that also afforded me the opportunity to visit a family member who lives in Jacksonville. The Jacksonville Marriott is a good facility for both business and pleasure. The hotel has a well-equipped work-out room and business facilities, attractive indoor and outdoor pool areas, a nice lobby bar, and clean, well-maintained lodging rooms. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only gripe, although it is not unusual for a hotel of this caliber, was that WiFi was only available in lodging rooms at an additional cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Returned for the great August rates, via the Marriott website.
The staff is wonderful, and the amenities of this class of hotel.
A renovation is in order, though.
Things look a little worn.

I would return if the price were right.
The Concierge lounge is comfortable, and I appreciated the complimentary use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catwoman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel a lot.....i mean, A LOT. typically 1 to 2 weeks a month. That have never let me down. Their friendly staff remembers me by first name, because that's how I told them to address me well over a year ago. Their food is great and I love the option of 2 pools, one indoors and one out doors. If you need a group to stay or meeting rooms they can handle it as well. Shannon Fisher is the sales representative for my group and she is nothing short of spectacular. I plan on stating here and using this hotel for a long time

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CHukill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I've never written a review, but travel a third of the year. Marriott is my brand. I checked into this hotel at last minute through my travel agent. Stayed at the Courtyard at Mayo Clinic night before and it was very clean and modern with good food (as are all of the courtyards due to the upgraded branding) Agree with other observations that check in was very enthusiastic and they put me on concierge level ( which you have to pay for drinks as honor barl, and there was no food set out by 5:00pm). Very dated hotel, small rooms; pool which is not in use and you can hear the noise coming from 95, and elevators and rooms have been doused in cheap cologne. Final straw, someone just walked into my room without a knock. Doors don't lock automatically-you need to use deadbolt. Scary... Courtyard costs less and you get a lot more.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great Staff, Clean Property, Safe Setting. Not as convenient as I would like but for the cleanliness, friendly staff and the safe setting, happy to go 2 miles out of the way. I have yet to be disappointed after several stays this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#39 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Property: Jacksonville Marriott
Address: 4670 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#49 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing