We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I recently went to Jacksonville Florida for a brief time. Fortunately the Omni was suggested. The rooms were beautiful, better than expected workout room, beautiful restaurant and superb service. the cost was very reasonable considering this was a downtown location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgwtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

We are glad that the Omni Jacksonville met all of your needs during your time in city. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,919 - 1,925 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Arrived to this hotel on the way back from a Savannah visit... was impressed with the cleanliness and proximity to area dining and dancing. Had a great time and could walk back to the hotel after a couple cocktails with the girls.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvinlife77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for choosing the Omni Jacksonville as your stopping point on the way home from Savannah. We are glad you and your friends had a great stay and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I recently stayed here from March 19th until the 21st. It is a great hotel. The staff are all extremely friendly. I ordered room service one night and the food was excellent, but expensive. The beds are SO comfortable. The pool is VERY tiny. There are some complaints I have with this property though & I probably will not stay here again. 1) The drain in the tub/shower doesn't drain like it is supposed to, so if you take a shower you're standing in at least 6 inches of water & 2) There is a huge opening under the room door so you can here the slightest noise coming from the hallway, such as slamming doors & noisy people. Also, guest services comes to your room at 8:30 AM to check the mini bar...this woke us up and I did NOT appreciate it...I advise using the do not disturb doorknob hanger. But instead, just stay at the Hyatt Regency down the street if you can. Also, check out the Cheesecake Factory in the St. Johns Town Center...the food was EXTREMELY good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Thank you for valuable feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to read about the issues you experienced and hope this won't prevent you from staying with us in the future. If you would reconsider a staying with us again please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do during your stay to make it better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel charged me unfairly on billing, I had to dispute things several times. The person staying in my room before me used the bar in the room. The hotel decided to tack that on to my bill. I had to make several calls to clear this up. Even after requesting the corrected receipt at checkout, a corrected receipt was given to me. However, the billing department continued to charge me on the incorrect bill. The accounting department bills erroneously.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_G_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Please accept our apologies for the billing issues you experienced. We regret that they were not resolved more efficiently and we will pass your comments onto our Director of Finance to explore further. Thank you for sharing your concerns and we hope for a future opportunity to provide you with a flawless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We had a night out on the town for my husbands birthday. My hotel profile shows has our birthdays on it. After check-in, we arrived in our room to find a small birthday cake and complimentary drinks. The staff was excellent. Room service was very good. Would definetley stay at hthis hotel again. Great location to downtown events.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oudda63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your husband's birthday celebration. We are glad you had a great stay at The Omni Jacksonville and we hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We came for a wedding March 2 - 4th, 2012. The hotel was very nice, updated, comfortable. The staff was so helpful and polite. Came back to room Sat before wedding and the housekeeper had organized our toiletries! Very nice surprise. ...... Go to BB"s in jax to eat - amazing- fri eve- we took the ferry over there- cab home. Cab driver told us we did not owe anything- it was his pleasure. ???? Nicest people ever. ( we tipped him very well :) Wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou7151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review of The Omni Jacksonville. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and in our city. We hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel has all the qualities I want in a business hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet, nice bathroom, spacious, friendly staff. Since I wouldn't be in this part of Florida for fun, I just want the basics done right when I come here. And they do this really well.

Room Tip: River view is really pretty. Worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyCitiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

We are glad all of your needs were met at the Omni Jacksonville. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
7.9 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £98 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing