We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in downtown Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best hotel in downtown Jacksonville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

I've stayed at other hotels in downtown Jacksonville, this is by far your best bet. It's the newest hotel downtown, so the rooms and the entire hotel are cleaner and updated. Great large screen TV's. Good internet connection. I was here for a conference and loved the restaurant. Waiters and staff outstanding. Food great. Very clean hotel. It's not located on the river but it's only 1-block away. Frankly, the river isn't much to look at. This is better hotel overall than others located on the river. The only downside is that parking is a challenge if you don't use valet. I used valet and it was fast and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We are delighted that we have your vote for best hotel in downtown Jacksonville. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to having you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    492
    233
    96
    50
See reviews for
279
421
72
791
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackosnville, fl
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Parking is terrible. Lot charges $10 per day and will re-charge you everytime you leave the lot.
Hotel knickle and dimes you to death. Wireless internet is not free. Discovered this when I got a $10 bill for logging on with my smartphone.
Mini fridgerator can not be used, because it is full of goodies and booze. The items in the fridge are way overpriced. The 24hr kitchen is nice, but the cooking is terrible and food is terrible.
The bed was not made correctly. There was no fitted sheet on the mattress; it was a top sheet just tucked in. The pillows were not comfortable at all. I might sound picky, but this is supposed to be a 4 Star hotel. Holiday Inn Express hotels provide more comfort than the Omni.

Room Tip: Walls are thin and guests in other rooms kept us up all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We were disappointed to read about your recent stay at our hotel. Although we wish you would have had a better experience we are grateful for the opportunity to understand where we fell short. We do offer a complimentary Select Guest program which includes many valuable perks like complimentary wireless internet and regret that we missed the opportunity to share this with you. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect stay and we hope we will have a second opportunity in the future to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed one night at this beautiful hotel. I checked in late as I was setting up a conference at the nearby convention center- a short cab ride away. Hotel staff were friendly and on the ball. They helped me get checked in quickly and answered all my questions. Room service was fast and food was great. Big portions and very nice presentation. Had a good night's sleep- very quiet room. Checkout was easy in the morning and the bellman was up quickly. I left my laptop in the room, and the hotel manager offered to overnight it immediately to my home, no problem! Overall, amazing service and very convenient stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdafrota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for your glowing review of the Omni Jacksonville. We know that setting up a conference can be stressful and we are thrilled that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay and great service after a hard day's work. It would be a pleasure for us to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently stayed at this Omni because my boyfriend had a business meeting on Saturday morning. We have stayed here before. The rooms are large, nice, well lit bathroom. Comfortable beds. The lobby is pretty. $10 per night self parking, $20 per night valet parking. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, both nice. We ate breakfast both mornings. Food was good, as always pricey because it's a hotel. They serve Starbuck's coffee in the bar and restaurant but there is not a stand along Starbuck's on site. There is a pool on the 4th floor of the hotel, with an entrance from the pool area leads to a small fitness center. Overall, after walking around the area and looking up info about all of the hotels near the Landing, this is probably the nicest hotel you'll find. We will stay here next time we are in Jacksonville!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We are delighted to read that you and your boyfriend have enjoyed your stays at the Omni Jacksonville. We appreciate you taking the time to share a recommendation on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed at the Omni recently for a family wedding. It is a very nice hotel, everything was clean and attention to detail was obvious. Everyone was very friendly. We really didn't like having to pay $20 a day to park (valet) or at least $10 in the public lot, but you couldn't go in and out without paying the $10 again. Other than that, it was a very nice choice for hosting a wedding and the reception. The breakfast buffet the next morning was delicious. The bride's family hosted a brunch for the guests at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
We are thankful that a family wedding gave you the opportunity to experience the Omni Jacksonville. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL , ENGLAND
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I used this Hotel as a stopover on my way to Orlando, i only stayed one night but wanted a Hotel where there was plenty to keep me occupied whilst there, it turned out to be an excellent choice.
There is a rather unusual approach to the Hotel entrance, up a side street, which is easily missed, however there are driving directions provided on your reservation confirmation. The valet parking, part of the package I had, was well worth it, the bellman were helpful although not the set up I like where the bellman takes your luggage outside and a different one delivers to your room, expecting you to tip twice, (although I do this at half the rate I would normally have given).
Nice foyer with pleasant check in staff, complimentary iced lemonade available.
I had booked the getaway package at a very reasonable rate of $149 + tax, this included parking, breakfast and a premier king room with a river view, the room was very nice, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and all other amenities reflected the high quality of the Hotel.
The location is excellent, you are very close to the river and Jacksonville landing, where there are numerous restaurant, bar and entertainment options available, you are also close to the mono rail station should you wish to travel further afield.
I was not impressed with the $5.50 charged for a small bottle of Bud light in the bar, needless to say I only had one. I did not eat dinner in the restaurant but what I thought was really helpful was the large book on display outside the bar/restaurant entrance which had all the local restaurant options along with menu samples. I ended up eating at Jacksonville landing and was very impressed with the whole experience.
Breakfast the next day was probably the best breakfast I have experienced in any American Hotel, the buffet choice was quite extensive and the quality excellent.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a room in the Jacksonville area, I would not hesitate to book on my next visit to north Florida.

Room Tip: The getaway package offered by Omni is great value with the parking, breakfast and an upgraded room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
It was a pleasure for us to read about your recent experience at the Omni Jacksonville. We are glad you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed our convenient location near Jacksonville Landing and other downtown attractions. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new port richey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed in the Omni Hotel In Jacksonville Florida on Feb 21 2012. 8 days after my stay I discovered my first beg bug in home. I contacted the hotel but they told there is nothing they can do and they do not have bed bugs. There is no other place I could have gotten these bugs.
I have tracked my everystep. I have thrown out so many personal items.
I just threw out my last bed. A total of 3 beds. My two children are now sleeping on air matresses.
The stress and anxiety are causing me to become physically sick. The money I have spent on trying to get rid of these bugs and the loss of my personal belongings is just overwhelming

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing