We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really like the staff here--go out of their way to be helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
washington, d.c.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I really like the staff here--go out of their way to be helpful”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

When I travel to Jacksonville, I always try to get a booking at the Omni because of the staff.
One time I knew I wouldnt be arriving until midnight so I called ahead. When I arrived, they had signed me up for their honors program (cant quite remember what omni callls their program), had me all checked in, and a key card waiting for me when I arrived. and a bottle of water:)
and they are always unfailingly friendly and helpful. and the rooms are just fine -- comfy bed, big room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for making the Omni Jacksonville your preferred hotel in our city. We are delighted that you enjoy the perks of the Select Guest program and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    511
    242
    104
    58
See reviews for
296
455
75
820
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We arrived May 17, 2013 for the weekend. Hotel staff provided great customer service! Rooms were very clean. The food at the J Bar is awesome including the drinks. Great bartender during the day(Saturday). The late evening bartender was okay (Saturday) May 18th 2013.Overall great place to stay. Will be returning soon! Renee'

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeLovingJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed a night at the omni and had a great nights sleep. The beds were vey comfortable and the room was very clean. We enjoyed the J lounge and had excellent service from the waitress there, the endless summer martini was delicious. It was a short walk to the riverwalk and in a safe location. The omni was excellent for an overnight in jax.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a wonderful, secure place to stay. Overlooks the river, close to lots f restaurants and entertainment. Love staying here. There coffee to my door every morning starts my day off right.
Only problem is parking. Better to use the valet service, they o a great job too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Restaurant was very good both the service staff and food. Pleasantly unusual for a smaller downtown hotel. The price was well below what I have found in other downtown hotels, valets, staff everyone was fist rate, very clean enjoyed the stay for a roasd warrior

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133DavidL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Omni's never disappoint and this one was no exception. The hotel is in walking distance to the shops and restaurants at the Riverwalk. The rooms are large and nice and the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed at the Omni for one night and wasn't impressed. There is absolutely no free parking in or around the hotel. Minimum, $15-$20 to park anywhere near it. No book in the room to explain the hotel's amenities/policies/extra charges. Only thing there was a menu book. My husband tried to access the Internet and couldn't do it. The next morning, we had a $9.95 Internet charge on our bill. My husband went to the Front Desk and complained and they did removed it. Who charges for Internet these days? Our friends complained that they could hear noisy people in the room next door. Overall, the only positive note was it was convenient to the concert we went to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zalarians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for staying with the Omni Jacksonville recently and for providing feedback. Unfortunetly like most downtown hotels, parking is very limited and at a premium. Omni does not own its own parking garage and therefore has limited options to negotiate parking rates. We do apologize for not offering our Select Guest Program to you during your arrival. It includes several complimentary amenities including free wireless internet, complimentary shoe shine, complimentary pressing and complimentary morning beverage service delivered to your door at your preferred time! Please contact us directly if you are considering staying with us in the future and we will ensure you are enrolled in this complimentary program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing