We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Jacksonville FL and isn't even on a beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Jacksonville FL and isn't even on a beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Downtown, however,is pretty cool?
Great staff, best Bellmen anywhere! Attentive and alert to the little details that make a hotel stay unique
The special attention I received when "mugged in the JAX suburbs" earlier this year was well beyond the call of hotel duty!
This is simply one of the Top 25 Hotels I've found in 4 decades of world travel!
Don't miss it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckclowdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    492
    232
    95
    49
See reviews for
279
419
72
782
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff members were extremely friendly and services provided were great. Next time I am in the area, I will be staying at this hotel again. I have recommended this hotel to my family, friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chenaka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heath, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Omni has great service and very nice rooms. Valet staff was exceptional. Always had car ready when for me after call. The bed was comfortable and everything I needed was in the room. Clean rooms and no noise. Very satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I must be on a lucky streak. This is the second hotel I stayed at on this trip that had mixed reviews, but I found it to be just fine. Prior to arriving at the hotel I signed up for Omni's rewards club so I could have free Wi-Fi in my room. When I checked in at the front counter, Andrew had my key issued and I was on my way within about 2 minutes. All of the staff in the hotel were friendly and attentive. The king size bed in my room was very comfortable and the room itself was modern. The conference rooms in the hotel are located immediately off the elevators on the 2nd floor, which is very convenient. The restaurant was slightly overpriced, but I thought that the food was good and the portions just right. The hotel is only a block or so away from the Landing, which has several small shops and restaurants. The area outside of the hotel, including the Landing, is kind of old and could use some updating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I don't really have many accolades - nor do I have many complaints. I was in Jacksonville for a race, and this hotel was the most conveniently located and gave our team a good rate. The plus is that they do allow animals up to a certain size, so my dog could come. I called twice to verify this, and the fee for the dog - however - when I got to the desk to pay it, it was more than they told me on the phone only a week earlier. Overall it is clean and pretty quiet. There was nothing super special about it - it's pretty much what I expected it would be. For the price, I thought it was ideal.

We did eat at the buffet breakfast - and that I thought was completely worth the added price! A feast of options that were all very, very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This Hotel is clean which is what I look for in a place that I stay in most. The food was expensive and not very satisfying. More people would be attracted to hotel if hotel would offer something. Either complimentary drinks, breakfast or snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roy Mae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Initial room I was booked into was a smoking room. Front desk said they are non-smoking but hotel service staff says otherwise. According to them the 11th floor is a smoking floor. I was booked into a new room. Rooms are average, but worn out and dated. And bathrooms need a thorough cleaning. Beds and pillows are average as well. Members of the loyalty program are supposed to get two bottles of water on checkin but was told they don't offer free water at check in. If you have a car, be careful when choosing to self park or valet. There is a lot right there but if you want parking to be billed to your room you must valet.

Room Tip: 11th floor is smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing