We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Satisfied BUT...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We learned that a snail can crawl faster than trying to check the weather online using the hotels wi-fi. Maybe because it's free for select members then you get that quality unless you're willing to pay $10 per day just to browe the internet and more bucks if you want to watch youtube plus there is a limit of data you can use similar to your phone packages. The location is absolutely perfect if you have business in the Jacoby Symphony Hall!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and reporting your concerns regarding our wireless internet. The Omni Jacksonville does have several free options for our guests to use this amenity. Our business center provides the first 15 minutes complimentary and our free Select Guest program includes this and several other amenities completely complimentary. We also have a complete, state of the art, wireless system upgrade installation scheduled in 2014. Thank you again for your business and we agree, we have many loyal guests that stay due to our proximity to the Performing Arts Center and our free, Select Guest loyalty amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,549 - 1,555 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

We arrived late in the eve. The bellmen was great. Helped us find a room that did not smell and was really very helpful. The alarm ran at 7:00am a bit of disaster on the late night. However, front desk quickly tried to make amends and provide us the buffet break feast. This showed a lot of class and we will continue to committed to the omni brand. The hotel overall was ver y nice a quite and this was with GA bulldogs football team staying at the hotel. BRAVO .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BocaRatonFltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed at Omni for Jax Football game with family, extremely helpful staff, clean and city accessible. Short walk to river taxi and city restaurants and entertainment. Breakfast buffet very good and staff cannot do enough for you. Would definitely recommend for families and all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I would give the Omni Hotel in Jacksonville a 10 out of 10. It was very comfortable, price was great, service was excellent and our banquet facility was excellent as well. Good food and the service of the staff was excellent. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is well located and is very attractive. Service is first rate, Rooms are large and well appointed. Just don't eat dinner or lunch in the restaurant. Food ingredients and seasoning were lacking. Don't oder the veggie flat bread which is prepared on pre-fab flat bread and totally lacked flavor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

thermostat wasn't working in room. I was only there 1 night and already settled in room so didn't bother reporting. Toilet wasn't clean and crumbs on the floor. Fixtures in room were outdated. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Guest services were very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank ChrisMaratri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Please accept our apologies that there were aspects of your room that had not been properly addressed by our housekeeping team. There is no excuse for this oversight and we regret that we missed the opportunity to provide you with a better stay. If you stay with us again, we would encourage you to let us know if there is any part of your experience that does not meet your expectations so that we can address what may have happened. Our goal is to make sure that each guest that stays with us is well taken care of. Thank you for also sharing the positive aspects of your stay and we hope you will consider a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I had the opportunity to use the accommodations of the Omni Hotel & Resort in Jacksonville, Fl on the weekend of December 6 - 8, 2013. We were their for a church related event, but I booked the hotel for the entire weekend. I had to go back home for an unexpected function, and I had thought to only spend one night, but the overall atmosphere and accommodations were so enjoyable that I kept my two night reservation and returned from home to stay the rest of the weekend. The staff was superb and the overall service was excellent. Great expectations were more than I could even imagine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eunice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £104 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing