We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A disapointing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A disapointing stay”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days on a business trip and was extremely disappointed by this hotel.
1.) The internet connection barely worked and the attitude of the staff to towards this was very disturbing. In this day and age for a hotel to have a real poor quality internet is unacceptable. To top this off they charge for this sad service. After many complaints they credited me with the charges, I think the staff also has the attitude that the credit absolves them of any responsibility.
2.) The beds were kind of saggy and old
3.) The water in taps/shower has a funky smell and I am not sure if this is a Jacksonville thing or just a Omni issue

On the plus side, the food was good at the bar and the staff there was nice. The front valet guys were all extremely nice and helpful and pulled out my car speedily and with a smile.
All in all I would not stay here again and i have upcoming trips to Jacksonville in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a water facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize for any trouble you had with the wireless connection during your stay. As you know, demand has increased ten-fold in a very short period of time. We are scheduling a complete property upgrade in the near future which should supply more than enough to meet any and all demands.
I am excited to share with you that the Omni Jacksonville has just finished complete renovations of Juliette’s Bistro, J-Bar and the lobby. We have a model guest showroom and will be completing an entire guest room renovation to begin in 2014. Our current mattresses are very young but we will certainly check the mattress you reported and replace with a new mattress.
We certainly appreciate the kind words and will pass them along to the staff – thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    526
    252
    106
    62
See reviews for
314
473
77
845
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a work trip. It's right downtown in Jacksonville across from the Landing, which makes it convenient to several restaurants. The bed was comfortable. There was a large desk with a desk chair, side chair, and a chair and ottoman. Valet parking was $20/night, and the attendants were really friendly. My meeting had catered meals each day, and the food was surprisingly good. We had room service breakfast several days, and it was very tasty as well. There is a small store on the lobby level. We met in meeting rooms that were nice. They kept the temperature a bit cool for some of my coworkers, but I loved it! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorisuemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITTSBURGH
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had one night here on our way back to snow country - nice facilities and good staff. Our little dog barked when we were at dinner - hotel called and with our guidance got dog settled down. When we got back the dog was "working" the front desk to the delight of some of the guests!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank STUART H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, south
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and approachable. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The location was very central for coming and going. The amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, was a big plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A2674TXmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was nice. The staff would go out of their way to make you fell welcome and help you anyway they could. The rooms were nice. Beds and bathroom were a little small for a nice hotel like the Omni, but overall I was satisfied. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel in great location. inconvenient to not have coffee in room. have to wait for delivery which is not prompt. Must stay for meetings and conventions. Near walk distance to restaurants and bars and shopping. Too far to Convention center to walk--get a cab.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Problems being charged with honor bar when I didn't even use it....I shouldn't have to check out and correct the problem. The room was never vacuumed during my entire stay as the same lint and button was on the floor the whole time. I left it there to see if anyone would notice that the floor needed vacuuming. The button wasn't mine. It was there the first night when I got to the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. It is part of our four diamond standards to vacuum every guest room and we will certainly follow up with the appropriate staff to ensure a mistake like this does not continue to happen. We appreciate your time and hope you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing