We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Lake County, United States
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Valet Parking attendants, bell boy and front desk staff very friendly and expeditious. Juliette's breakfast buffet was delicious. Excellent drinks in the bar, not overpriced. Bedding very comfortable. I would definitely return to the Omni Hotel in Jacksonville

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    512
    242
    105
    60
See reviews for
296
456
75
825
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stay at this hotel for a wedding and thought it was excellent, especially for the value. Other than the hair on the soap bar in the bathroom, I enjoyed the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the bath towels were luxurious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ilyssa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The overall condition of hotel needs to be upgraded. We had an "Executive King Suite" which amounted to a regular room with a weird triangle section of the room which had a very worn sofa. By the time we added a cot there was absolutely no space to walk because of the small room. There is also an odor of dampness in all of the common areas. The bathroom was very small and dated as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

overall a great hotel for staying in downtown JAX. Great rooms, restaurant was very good, staff was friendly and helpful. Our only negative was the lack of food/beverage service at the pool. It is advertised as available through room service but we got no cooperation from them. However, the bartender in the lounge saved the day and took great care of us!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jags1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Omni Jacksonville, your great remarks will certainly be shared with the staff. We do serve food and beverage at our Roof-Top Pool Deck. We have researched the challenges you experienced and corrected them, thank you for bringing them to our attention and we hope to see you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Omni Jacksonville was the best Jacksonville Hotel that I have stayed in. It was clean and had been newly renovated. The staff was very friendly. the Restaurant was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit Jacksonville Florida

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Omni hotel was a great hotel to stay at. The quality of service, staff every area which was from the valet, to the front desk and their restaurant at Juliets was remarkable. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

From the initial phone call setting up the reservation, to the stay at Omni ,to check out day the staff is very tuned in to the business at hand which is making the guest feel that he or she made the right choice in choosing Omni Hotels.It got business at the front desk while we were checking in our guest that were visiting the city the two front desk employees were very courteous and our wait was short its nice to be treated with a smile the Omni in Jacksonville is truly our visitors home away its a pleasure to say nice things about a well managed Hotel and an awesome staff I don't want to forget the lunch at Juliettes WOW the chicken New Orleans style perfect as Emerald would say BAM BAM BAM Thank you Omni downtown Jacksonville

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing