We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #10 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent the night at the hotel while in town for a baseball tournament. Staff in valet and check in were very friendly, room was very clean, well appointed and spacious. Location is great with the Landing across the street where we walked for dinner - would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank scottpstuckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,420 - 1,426 of 2,026 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was my first time staying at this property. In contrast with the Omni property I'd stayed in the weekend before (in Asheville), I was very pleased with this property. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The common areas were updated and nice, and had lovely flowers. The gym was small, but what was there was fairly new and in good condition. My room was comfortable (albeit a bit dark - I wish there had been more lighting). The iron in my room didn't work, and they forgot to put a cup on my breakfast tray but all, it was a good stay. I would recommend this property if you need a place to stay in downtown JAX.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Penn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel staff during arrival was not too friendly and did not respond promptly to requests. Beds were very comfortable but room was dreary and carpet needed cleaning. Need better ventilation in the bathroom, felt as you were being smothered after a minute of the shower being turned on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Deoka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not have a better experience at our hotel. Although Funkfest is a very busy weekend, our associates still should have taken the time to make sure you were well taken care of during your time with us. We also regret that you were not more pleased with your room but we are excited to report that we have completed the design for our upcoming renovation and hope to reveal our new rooms later in 2014. Your feedback is valuable to us as we find ways to improve the experience of our guests and we are grateful that you took the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

2nd time staying at this hotel. Both experieces were good. The staff was very friendly. Visited during Funkfest 2014. Many of the celebrities also stayed here which was a good indication to me that I was in the right place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

As most Omni properties, this hotel is on the upscale hotel end. Rooms were amply sized with quality furniture and is perfect for a business trip. Easy $10 self parking right out the front door or valet for $15. Typical with these hotels, the food and bar pricing is expensive for those not on an expense account. The room pricing was not too high but you will pay extra for Wi-Fi and parking.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RonSmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not a bad hotel. It's obvious the hotel has some years on it but the place is clean and safe. The staff will go out of their way to accomodate you. From day one interactions with hotel staff was positive and warm. Morning and Evening acknowledgements went a long way in making my stay in Jacksonville comfortable and pleasant. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable in providing assistance when requested.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Orlando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is awesome. The service is like no other in the Jacksonville area. Management and the front desk will go out of their way to ensure an enjoyable stay. I would recommend this hotel to all. Breakfast buffet was really good. The selection was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £104 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing