We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOTEL AND CAFETERIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
apalachicola, United States
1 review
“HOTEL AND CAFETERIA”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The swimming pool was nice and the water was warm. The hotel was very upscale. The staff were all friendly. Had a problem with the phone that was handle quickly. Any problem that I thought was aa problem was satisfactorily taken care of. I DIDN'T MENTION THIS BUT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAD A CHEAP BUFFET THOUGH.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    499
    238
    100
    54
See reviews for
286
434
73
803
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Jacksonville, FL Omni is trying to be a high-end downtown hotel - and is missing the mark. The room was not clean: stains on carpet, stains on bed cushions, bathroom door handle fell off, TV did not work, bathtub drain was clogged. When I reported the TV issue, the front desk made it seem as though I should have checked that before I unpacked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies that your room did not meet your expectations. We hold our housekeeping team to a very high standard but do acknowledge that our rooms are in need of a refresh. We are excited to unveil our new rooms later this year and hope that you will return to experience them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you need a very good place to stay while in Jacksonville, consider the Omni, not only was the stay a pleasure, you will get the best customer service ever, the entire staff is excellent and they have some really good food in the restaurant. You will not regret making your choice to stay at the Omni. Location is perfect for everything you need to do in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Willie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Always a pleasure to stay a the Jacksonville Omni, staff are professional and friendly, accommodations are great and hotel is located on the river which winds through the city. The hotel restaurant and/or room service is of high quality. The hotel lobby was recently remodeled and looks great and the guest rooms are now being updated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

this hotel was fabulous. The location is fantastic. We had a partial city/river view on an upper floor, and we were able to see the fireworks with no problem...beautiful. The food and service were superb as well. If you're staying here, be sure to join Omni's Select loyalty program first, and then add your special requests to the reservation. Your loyalty/membership will get you a couple of perks too, and I found it very easy and quick to join.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is classy and enjoyable! I only live about 45 minutes from this Omni and still stay here whenever I am seeing a show at Times Union or going to a concert or game at the stadium because I love it so much!!! ;););) Highly recommend!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MovieHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Jacksonville was a stop over on our way between Destin and Savannah. We should have skipped it and driven straight through. The staff at this hotel are very nice, but other than that it's over-rated. The nearby "mall", is much hyped, but nearly empty except for a couple of questionable looking restaurants. Though it does have a nice boardwalk along the water.

Wi-Fi is not included with the cost of the room,

The heated rooftop pool is lovely, but I"m not sure it's heated enough to make me want to swim in it in December.

We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant, it was very expensive and not particularly good. Again, the service was good though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you didn't more thoroughly enjoy your time in Jacksonville but we do appreciate your comments and especially your comments regarding the service you received at our hotel. We always welcome guest feedback and hope for a future opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing