We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni - great value for $83”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omni - great value for $83”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is a little dated, but a great location for Jags games. Valet is $20 - same as self-park. Get the brunch in Juliette's! Landing is across the street if you need a mall or chain restaurant. Pool is on 4th floor and nice place to relax - they will bring drinks up there but there's not a bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    992
    526
    251
    106
    62
See reviews for
314
471
77
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton,fl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall good experince the staff friendly and sevrice was good.Front desk and bell staff very helpful and friendly. valet paring was very helpful also and freindly. Would have like a better variety on the menue in the restarant but what I did have was good. The bar tender and staff were freindly and knowledgable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank R.v W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perrysburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

First this hotel is absolutely beautiful. However, the cleaning staff need to work on their cleaning. We walked into the hotel and the windows were so dirty. Almost every mirror or window had something on them. Then we headed to the room. The rooms are stunning in size and beautiful and then the cleaning lacked. We stayed for three nights and the cleaning staff never visited our room. I understand going green. However, that is an excuse. You can clean a room and still be green. You can also get fresh towels every other day. I should not have to call for coffee for my pot two days in a row. Overall I gave you a 6-7. Why, the hotel again is a beautiful place. It just needed detail to become a 10 for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies that your room was not up to your expectations or our own. We will follow up with our housekeeping staff because regardless of whether our guests choose to use our green option or not, we want them to enjoy a perfectly cleaned room. Thank you for giving us the chance to read about your stay and we truly hope that we can provide you a better experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mclean
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel falls under the "you get what you pay for" category. Stayed one night with the family. The hotel staff was friendly and the room was nice. The bed wasn't very comfortable. We are omni select members so the internet was free and we were greeted with a nice card and free bottles of water. Pool is on the 4th floor roof top and was kind of average. On the positive side.....my sons appreciated the ms international and ms teen international pageant contestants staying at the hotel. The hotel is pet friendly. The down side is the location. There is really not much around. We walked down to the landing and the only restaurant opened at 600pm in a Monday evening was hooters. We tried to order room service at 900pm and nobody answered. We called the front desk and they said they would have room service call our room. The call never came. If you were just staying over for one night it's worth the money.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share what you enjoyed about your stay along with the areas that you felt were in need of improvement. We review all guest comments and will be looking into your issues with room service and your bed. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We checked in to a beautiful hotel went to the pool to rest from our travels and saw that there was hair tissue and other undesirable items floating around. We called as did several other guests . It took 3 hours and 2 calls to get any one to clean . By the time the gentleman finished a storm came over putting an end to the afternoon. And our day of relaxing . As this. Hotel was chosen specifically to rest from a long drive before moving on we were really up st it took so long to deal with and only I am sorry does not cut it!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms are great large comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. It was very disappointing for us to read that the pool was not attended to more quickly after your reports. We failed to meet your standards and our own and we are truly sorry.

We would be interested in learning more about the dates of your stay so that we can research why this was not handled more efficiently. We regret that we missed the opportunity to provide you with the relaxing afternoon that you were hoping for and I’d be grateful if you would give us a second opportunity to gain your confidence in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel to attend a concert in July. The rate was incredible, $83. Beautiful hotel, room was lovely, beds were very comfortable, staff was friendly. Will stay here again if I need a room in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighM760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is an older Omni but well maintained. There was a slight order upon arrival but could have been because of the rain. The faucet leaked in my room and the mattress needed to be updated; not the most comfortable sleep I've gotten but not the worst. The food (breakfast) in the Julliette was awesome. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location was okay; recommend taking the skyway to the other side of the river. The Landing need some updating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
8.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.8 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Property: Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Address: 245 Water St, Jacksonville, FL 32202-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing