We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
Reviewed 17 May 2011

I really like this property although the parking can be difficult and it's a little off the beaten path. However it's quiet and nice, and the staff are out of this world. In the winter you can burn logs in the fireplace, which given the right companion would be lovely.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    83
    38
    20
    11
See reviews for
98
41
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I was efficiently checked in by Lena, she was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area. Parking by the room was very convenient. The studio suite I stayed in was very clean, comfortable and had all the amenities I needed....except Wireless internet.

This was a fantastic stay. The location right off I-95 was perfect, the price was fantastic, and the manager I spoke to during breakfast on my first day (I think his name was Josh or John) was very friendly and let me know the best place to pick up a good bottle of wine.

As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member I will definitely be considering Marriott in the future thanks to Josh or John and his team at the Residence Inn Baymeadows.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This hotel at one time must have been a great place, 20 or so years later it is not. Everything in the rooms now is "old" and "worn". Bathrooms especially showing their age, couch is sunken in and should be replaced. The beds are OK, the kitchen is very handy and great for people who like to cook.
The best thing about this hotel is the great free breakrfast, the location is fair since it is in a very congested area.
For a Marriott brand hotel it is now not up to their standards, the place needs to be totally redone. Oh yes the TV is really old, not flat scrren not HD. OLD. I would not stay at anymore Residence Inns unless they have just been built..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torchy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This was the oldest,dirtiest and noisiest Marriott we have ever stayed in. We arrived after midnight exhausted and found a humid, warm, poorly lit, dirty and noisy room. It was too late to find another hotel. I chose this hotel to have a kitchen but quickly left the following morning to stay at a newer hotel (Holiday Inn and Suites) across the river on exit 10. We are marriott members and stay in marriotts frequently but this experience has soured me on marriott. When I politely told the hotel we were leaving due to noise, I was told the 3 units where we stayed were noisy because of interstate traffic. I was also surprised to find the kitchen so dirty the next morning. The cabinets had dried food on them and the flatware was coated with white soap with caked on food. My 21 year old daughter said it was disgusting. The kitchen was supposed to be fully stocked but did not have dish soap so I could not wash the dishes. We used brought-along plastic ware to eat breakfast and quickly left.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Norwick9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The staff is amazing. I work for a consulting company and I am both a Hilton Honors and Marriott Platinum member. I have stayed at the Homewood on Baymeadows and the Embassy (the only decent hotels in addition to the Residence Inn in this area). The Marriott Residence Inn Baymeadows is an older hotel but you can not beat their staff anywhere in the country! They have exterior entrances but as a female traveler I felt fine and safe. The staff knows all of the guests on property and almost can call everyone by name. I feel special when I am a guest here, whereas most Full service hotels shuffle you around. At the Homewood Suites the GM is always sitting in the office and I don't know the managers. I would definitely give the Residence Inn Baymeadows a try! You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohcanadausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

When in Jacksonville, I can't think of another option to stay than this one. I have stayed here on business and leisure for durations varying from a single night to over 3 months. The only thing consistent has been the amazing service that makes every other experience a let down when compared.

I still remember being here during one of the many hurricanes in 2004, how the staff showed up 2 hours early for work just to make sure that when their clients woke up they would find the place in order. The smallest things are always taken care of, from double checking on the cleanliness of your room to making sure you've enjoyed a hearty breakfast before starting your day. I lose count of the number of good evenings where I've opted to cancel my plans and stay if for either 'Movies and Popcorn Tuesdays' or 'Beer and BBQ Fridays'.

The staff are one of the main reason why I look upon this place as a home away from home. Thank you Jeff, Ashley, Jermiah, Debby, Kenny, Bob et all for loving your work so much that it shows.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Pay $139.00 a night for a $39.00 a night hotel room. This place was the pits, both inside and out. Room was shaby and in need of total gutting and remodeling. This hotel must be one of the first ever built. The toilet did not flush and bathroom door was hanging on one hinge. Carpets and furniture were filthy. Road noise from I-95 made it impossible to sleep. The old TV's barely worked with a couple of channels and terrible reception. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They should consider tearing it down and starting all over again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabin_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#57 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8365 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8294
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing