We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“My favorite Residence Inn”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The staff is amazing. I work for a consulting company and I am both a Hilton Honors and Marriott Platinum member. I have stayed at the Homewood on Baymeadows and the Embassy (the only decent hotels in addition to the Residence Inn in this area). The Marriott Residence Inn Baymeadows is an older hotel but you can not beat their staff anywhere in the country! They have exterior entrances but as a female traveler I felt fine and safe. The staff knows all of the guests on property and almost can call everyone by name. I feel special when I am a guest here, whereas most Full service hotels shuffle you around. At the Homewood Suites the GM is always sitting in the office and I don't know the managers. I would definitely give the Residence Inn Baymeadows a try! You will be pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohcanadausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    83
    38
    20
    12
See reviews for
99
42
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

When in Jacksonville, I can't think of another option to stay than this one. I have stayed here on business and leisure for durations varying from a single night to over 3 months. The only thing consistent has been the amazing service that makes every other experience a let down when compared.

I still remember being here during one of the many hurricanes in 2004, how the staff showed up 2 hours early for work just to make sure that when their clients woke up they would find the place in order. The smallest things are always taken care of, from double checking on the cleanliness of your room to making sure you've enjoyed a hearty breakfast before starting your day. I lose count of the number of good evenings where I've opted to cancel my plans and stay if for either 'Movies and Popcorn Tuesdays' or 'Beer and BBQ Fridays'.

The staff are one of the main reason why I look upon this place as a home away from home. Thank you Jeff, Ashley, Jermiah, Debby, Kenny, Bob et all for loving your work so much that it shows.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Pay $139.00 a night for a $39.00 a night hotel room. This place was the pits, both inside and out. Room was shaby and in need of total gutting and remodeling. This hotel must be one of the first ever built. The toilet did not flush and bathroom door was hanging on one hinge. Carpets and furniture were filthy. Road noise from I-95 made it impossible to sleep. The old TV's barely worked with a couple of channels and terrible reception. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. They should consider tearing it down and starting all over again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabin_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We didn't encounter any problems during our stay at the Residence Inn. I was suprised how large and comfy the double bed rooms were. We didn't need the kitchen but it was well equipped. The whole property seemed a little older, but well maintained. Breakfast in the lobby was adequate for a Marriott.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icemink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
201 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

For some unkown reason south jacksonville can be a difficult place to find a hotel at the last minute M-W, always has been. So when I travel there we stay on occassion at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows. It is an older Residence Inn and appears to be getting ready for a major renovation. Altough old the property is well maintained and amoung the other hotels nearby it is handsdown the cleanist and nicest, even the nearby Embassy Suites is the worst Embassy Suites I have every stayed at. I hope that after the pending renovations this hotel is top notch, but I do agree the breakfast is not great.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We had one room booked for one night while en route through Florida. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful, but had a mess of a staff on his hands. We were sent to not one, not two, not three, but four different rooms until we found one that had been cleaned. We lugged our bags from room to room and up and down steps and back to the office until finally the young man told us he would personally look at each room until he found us a clean one. The rooms we were originally sent to were trashed...food everywhere, TV on, lights on, beds a mess and this was 9pm at night! Front desk said that staff was not keeping up and the daytime desk clerk inputed the dirty rooms as available, not the clean ones. After going out to dinner, we finally checked into a clean room and the hotel gave us our stay for free. What a huge disappointment in a Marriott. The rooms was OK, but we requested two doubles and the only clean room was a king/sofa bed. Crowded and not comfy. We were happy that the front desk compensated us with a free room, but a bit much to go through when you are tired from traveling. The property is a bit run down, pool filter and hot tub runs very loud and the location was a bit remote and dark. Would not stay here again--there are better places to stop in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachkids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

I knew what I was getting prior to my arrival at the Residdence Inn thanks to my fellow Tripadvisor reviewers. The Residence Inn was just as previously described...a "has been" in the Marriott world. Since I have a family of six, I have limited options in hotels. The layout of my "Penthouse" was very well done. It was 2 stories. A loft bedroom and bath was located upstairs. Downstairs was another bathroom, small kitchen, living room with a foldout, and another partitioned bedroom with a murphy bed. Surprisingly, the murphy bed was the most comfortable bed. The foldout was terrible!
The decor was very much early 90's and needed to be refurbished. The furnishings were all quite dirty and worn. The floor was very odd in that it had many "lumps" in it. The carpeting was tattered and dirty too. The outside of the unit was wooden and looked like it was in disrepair.
Breakfast was a hit. The hot buffet had scrambled eggs, sausage, grits, hash browns, waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee, milk, & juices. The food was plentiful and tasty.
I would probably stay there again, but only because of its proximity to I-95 and how convenient it is for my travels. Marriott could & should do better....

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlestonNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#55 of 133 in Jacksonville
217 reviews
2.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville South / Bartram Park
Residence Inn Jacksonville South...
#71 of 133 in Jacksonville
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Property: Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Address: 8365 DIX Ellis Trl, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8294
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing