We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Nightmare!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #114 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a Nightmare!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way to my in-laws in southern FL. We stayed here bc we were traveling with our dog and pet friendly hotels are hard to find. Had the dog not been with us, we would've left after being there 5 min! We stayed in a suite bc we also had our 3 week old daughter and wanted to make sure there was plenty of room for all of us. The floors were disgusting, and had stains everywhere. The ceiling fans had a thick coat of dust on them. The fridge had so much mold and mildew in it we decided not to eat the food we had put in there. The bathroom floors were dirty and the bathtub drain backed up while I was in the shower. We had to clean all the table surfaces with babywipes, bc they had some sort of sticky substance on them. NASTY! I was afraid to let my daughter or any of her things touch anything in this room. The floors looked so dirty my husband wanted to let our dog sleep in the bed with us, so he wouldn't have to be on that floor! Customer service was not good, and hotel security is a joke. Which is a problem since this hotel doesn't seem to be in a good area. On the way home we decided to try the La Quinta in Brunswick, GA and that one was MUCH better. I travel a lot, and have stayed in many hotels, this one has to be one of the worst hotels I've ever been to. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    30
    30
    47
See reviews for
63
33
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This is a tired seedy place. We flew into JAX and this place is within like 5 minutes or so. Very tired room in need of an update. The lock on our door didn't work. Breakfast selection was ok but the coffee was terrible. I ended up going next door to the Shell station for coffee. I'd skip this place unless you're just looking for a very basic place to crash for the night close to the airport.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a number of years and have always found it to be a great experience. Good clean rooms and wonderful staff. The breakfast is both varied and tasty. The computer in the lobby also is a great plus if you don't have one with you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank conjurer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CUMMING, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room carpet was so dirty that the bottoms of our feet were black after walking for 10 minutes, pathetic. The bath sink and shower area had mildew around the edges. I think the room (110) is unfit for human occupancy.The people next door were up all night and we had to call security. Sorry, just a terrible place to stay but you live and learn.....NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestwood
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This Hotel wasn't too bad other than beds were worn out and you always rolled to the center. The staff was extremely friendly both shifts. The smoking rooms were to close to the non-smoking rooms. Woke up in the middle of the night smelling smoke. As with everything you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hope mills north carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

love my stay at these hotel in reno because they are the best this is a yearly thing for us or going on cruises with the family ,,, out of Jacksonville Fl ,,,,but the hotel were not as clean as the one we stayed at i have stayed at the Hampton inns and suits in Miami Fl and this one was the best will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
11.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-95 North
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#85 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
16.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
12.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville
Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing