We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistenly Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stay at this hotel on a regilar basis ans always get great service and very clean room. The pillows are awesome and the relaxing pilllow spray is wonferful. They have a breakfast buffet and a cook there to cook eggs, omelets and pancakes. This is where I stay working in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyInGA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this. We, along with our guests, have enjoyed all the wonderful renovations that our owners have done.

Our location is great and the River city Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you have had the chance to visit and experience some fun.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your return!

Mark Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    116
    59
    27
    17
See reviews for
77
76
29
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The carpet in my room was filthy and looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. The rooms themselves are nice, large and comfortable. The bathroom sink had water stains all over it as though it hadn't been cleaned either. There was still trash in the trash can from whoever stayed in the room before me.

Rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves. The coffee mugs with the fancy coffee machine did not look clean either, so go downstairs and get coffee in the lobby.

The best thing about the rooms are the beds. They are very comfortable and the hotel is relatively quiet.

The outside pool area was nice with plenty of chairs.

The hotel restaurant is expensive and the food was very average.

The gym is large with several treadmills, but they all seem like they are fairly old and worn out. I didn't try any of the other machines.

There are plenty of food options around. If they have time they will drive you, but be prepared to walk. It's walkable, but takes about 10 minutes.

The worst thing about this hotel is the front desk staff. They are very rude, will ignore you and when they finally acknowledge your presence will act like you have interrupted them. I have stayed here several times over several years and it has always been that way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Contrail_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
It is with much regret and concern that we received your review today detailing your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you.

There is no question that the service did not meet the very high standards our customers have come to expect and should continue to demand. In our effort to improve the overall quality of our service, I have met with the immediate department heads and can assure you that we have addressed each issue with our staff members.

Most full service hotels do not have microwaves and refrigerators in their rooms. You will typically find this at a limited service hotel because they do not have bars and restaurants on property. However we do have them available for rental of $10.00 each.

I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future because protecting our reputation in the market is a key priority for us. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused as a result.

Mark Kane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here frequently for work. It's a decent hotel, but not as nice as some other Crowne Plaza's. The staff is friendly but not "out of their way" helpful. The rooms are well appointed with lots of power outlets, big tv, and good Wi-Fi. No refrigerators, however. I would give it a 4 if things were cleaner. The towels and linens always have something on them and my last visit the trash can hadn't been emptied from the last guest. The carpets are newer but don't seem well vacuumed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lost0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you.

Most full service hotels do not have microwaves and refrigerators in their rooms. You will typically find this at a limited service hotel because they do not have bars and restaurants on property. However we do have them available for rental of $10.00 each.

There is no question that the service did not meet the very high standards our customers have come to expect and should continue to demand. In our effort to improve the overall quality of our service, I have met with the immediate department heads and can assure you that we have addressed each issue with our staff members.

I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future because protecting our reputation in the market is a key priority for us. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused as a result.

Mark Kane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville Ga
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Flying out of Jacksonville, Or just staying over this hotel is clean, friendly , quiet and the beds are good. Ive stayed with my family, business, and to be convenient for catching an early flight. This hotel is NOT in the flight path but just minutes down the hwy from Jacksonville INT Airport. Its a good Value if you want a nicer place to stay. Its in a good part of town so I have no concerns traveling/staying by myself. STAY HERE.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel.

Our location is great and the River city Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you can visit a bit longer and experience some fun.

Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon!

Mark Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
out there
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay while traveling in and out of Jax. It is located near some good restaurants and shopping district. The pool area looks inviting and offers inside and out swimming opportunities. I've stayed here several times and will so again.
The shuttle will drop you at your favorite restaurant too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snootycoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our facility and we are glad that you recognize this.

Our location is great and the River city Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you can visit a bit longer and experience the pool.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Mark Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Convenient location for the airport, but not for downtown and the beaches. Service was good and the hotel was clean with fairly comfortable beds. Had a pretty pool that went from the inside to the outside, but the downside is that the hotel smelled like chlorine when I walked into it. Meeting facilities and food were great. The a/c is too high so the rooms were very cold. Staff was very nice, but one staff member gave an awful recommendation for a nearby seafood restaurant. The place was basically a fast food joint with a dirty aquarium. Did find good seafood at the Millhouse Steakhouse. Great place to eat! Excellent servers at breakfast time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your candid review! It's great to hear that our staff has made such a great impact on you and I will definitely give the staff the recognition they deserve! They, as well as our entire staff work hard to take care of every guest.

Sorry that you did not enjoy our beds…this is one of the amenities that our guests always rave about. Also, regarding the AC in the meeting rooms, next time mention it to the instructor as they are the one in charge of the room.

Our location is great as you mentioned, seconds from the freeway with lots of shopping and restaurants in the Rivercity Marketplace only minutes away with over 100 restaurants and shops.

Thanks again for contacting us. We appreciate your business and value your comments.

Sincerely,
Mark Kane, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. We heard no noise from the airport or from other rooms, and the hotel was full at the time of our stay.
We also enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and spent time relaxing in the large atrium area when a thunderstorm passed through.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very proud of all the wonderful renovations that we have done including the pool.

Our beds are very comfortable and we are glad you had a good night sleep. Our double pane windows really keep away any noise from the outside.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you guys back soon!


Mark Kane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#24 of 133 in Jacksonville
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#43 of 133 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Property: Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Address: 14670 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel (formerly Holiday Inn) is located minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) and the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal at JAXPORT. We are just a short drive from Downtown Jacksonville (via I-95) and the area’s finest beaches and golf courses.Regardless of whether you are traveling to Jacksonville, Florida for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel has plenty of luxurious rooms available allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing