We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #55 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Canton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night before we went on our honeymoon cruise and found it a very nice place. Everything was clean and well-made and the night staff was very helpful. I would certainly reccommend this place to anyone who is cruising. It is definitely the best value. We will be staying again for our next cruise!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
It was a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and thanks very much for writing to us. We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    159
    96
    58
    53
See reviews for
177
137
51
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitsett nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

would not stay here, floors dirty, beer caps behind furniture, No manager on duty.....on the positive side the shuttle to cruise was fast reliable and very courteous drivers. Desk clerk was very rude......

Room Tip: look before you take a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear RON G,

Thanks for writing a review on my hotel. I apologize for your less than satisfactory experience and will certainly look into the issue and consult with the Housekeeping Manager. I do hope you will give us another chance. If you are ever going on another cruise please ask for me and I will make it special for you.

Again, Thanks for your comment.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

True, the Best Western is a good place to stay if you are going on a cruise, and typically has wonderful customer service; however, last weekend was not the case. The following is a copy of the email I sent to BW with no response. I am very disappointed as I stay there about 2-3 times a year and typically multiple nights:
Email:
I booked a stay with this hotel a month ago (mid-June) over the phone. Fortunately; or so I thought, everything would be ok because when I called, the young lady knew who I was & said she would be putting us in the same room that we always stay in when we are there, which is about once every 3-4 months. Imagine my surprise when I arrived on Friday evening and there was no record of my reservations. Not only was there no record of my reservations, but the young lady working the front desk offered no other room the entire time that I was standing there, even when I asked someone what the name of the hotel across the street was... It is a disappointment to me because we normally get great customer service from everyone. The bottom line is not that something may have happened to our reservations, but that no other room was offered nor did she say whether or not that they were full. It's a shame, because I travel to Jacksonville a lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaCruisergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear gaCruisergirl,

Thanks fro taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed that you stay was not as enjoyable as it normally is and I sincerely apologise for that. I would as that the next time you visit our beautiful city and make your reservation please ask for me and I will find some way to make this up to you.

Again, i sincerely apologise for your experince.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sissy in houston
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Best Western airport is a good place to stay if you fly in and are going on a cruise.They provide transportation both from the aiport and the cruise terminal.Staff is very nice and helpful.Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear sissy20071,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please recommend us to your friends and relatives that in case they are in this area and will be looking for a place to stay they will choose us.

Again, Thanks for your kind words.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Lovely place, clean room, nice staff...I would recommend this hotel. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear missyeller,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on my hotel and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please recommend us to friends and family that might be passing through and need a comfortable clean place to spend the night. We also have great Cruise Package rates for anyone going on a cruise.

Once again, Thanks.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We used the Best Western, as suggested by friends, during our recent cruise out of Jacksonville to the Bahamas. For a very reasonable rate we were able to park our vehicle for the week and get a ride to and from the port. The staff and owner were all very pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable. It was wonderful to come off of the ship and find our transportation waiting for us... Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javajive29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear javajive29,

Thanks for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and was satisfied with all aspectes of your experience with us. Please recommend us to your friends and family if you get the chance. If you happen to do this again I do hope that you will choose to stay with us.

Once again, Thanks.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Fly in and out of JAX because it's much cheaper than Savannah. Hotel is really close to the airport, but no jet noise. They don't use the wall phone in the airport any longer, so you have to call to get the free shuttle. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I asked for a quiet room, and that's what I got. The free breakfast was OK and way cheaper than airport food. The Waffle House is near by for the midnight munchies. Took the shuttle back to the airport the next morning to get my car. Saves a day of car rental rates. For the low rate I paid, superior quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgbelverta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear sgbelverta,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for my hotel and I am very happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and would ask that if you have friends or relatives coming to the area to recommend us to them. Of course, if you are ever in the area again please stay with us.

Thanks again for your review

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#44 of 133 in Jacksonville
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#73 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing