We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #51 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I chose this hotel because it was by the airport and I had a late evening arrival. I booked the room through the Best Western website and felt it was a good deal. The room was not just a basic room..........it did have contemporary furniture and looked nice. I didn't sleep that well....you can hear people walking outside, closing doors, etc. After 2 a.m., the fire alarms went off and the fire truck arrived. We were never told if there was a fire or not. They couldn't get the alarm to stay off. It kept going on and off for a long time. I know the unexpected can happen, but the staff should know exactly what protocol to follow. I parked near the office and when I went to my rental car the next morning, the back wiper had been twisted and hanging down on the car, not up on the window where it should have been. Over all it was still a good value, but I think I will spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere where they have interior room doors.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear luvtammy
mt juliette, TN

Thank you for your review and candoury and honesty. I apologize for the Fire Alarm disturbance. The report from the Fire Department was that some idiot pulled the handle of one of the Pull Stations. I woud hate to know that it was a guest that did that and there is no way really to prove or disprove the fact. As for the windshield wiper of your car I also apologize but as the saying goes the Devil always seem to find work for idle hands.

It is good to know that you did have a fairly decent stay overall and would encourage you to reconsider staying with us again if youu are in the area.

Thanks very much for your business.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    145
    86
    53
    50
See reviews for
163
127
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee,FL
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The first alarm went off at 3:00 abnd it kept going off for two hours straight. I had to change rooms twice, and the third room was worse then the first two....Please do not stay here, spend the extra money. Its worth the comfort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Kris B
Tallahassee

I apologize for the less than enjoyable experience with the Fire Alarm going off at that time of the morning. Sometimes things of this nature are beyond our control and we did contact the proper authorities. Obviously the problem was more serious that originally diagnosed thus the length of time to have it resolved. We however believe we have it finally solved and I assure you that on your next trip you will not have a similar experience.

Again I do sincerely apologize.


Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for at this hotel. They only had 1 elevator working so we had to wait forever to get anywhere. Also, room service starts bright and early so make sure you're up or have the privacy setting on your door. It also has very tiny bathrooms and it's VERY noisy, you hear everyone around you at all hours of the day or night. The continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishler9812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Mishler9812,

It breaks my heart to tell you this but I know you have the hotel you want to review confused with my Best Wester Hotel at the Jacksonville Airport. We do not have any elevators at my hotel and also we do not offer Room Service as we are a Limited Service hote at the Best Western Hotel at the Jacksonville Airport.

I am sorry that you had such a bad experience where you stayed but if you are ever in the area again please give us a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Sincerely,

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Best Western Jacksonville Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night before we went on our honeymoon cruise and found it a very nice place. Everything was clean and well-made and the night staff was very helpful. I would certainly reccommend this place to anyone who is cruising. It is definitely the best value. We will be staying again for our next cruise!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtncamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
It was a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel and thanks very much for writing to us. We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsett nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

would not stay here, floors dirty, beer caps behind furniture, No manager on duty.....on the positive side the shuttle to cruise was fast reliable and very courteous drivers. Desk clerk was very rude......

Room Tip: look before you take a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear RON G,

Thanks for writing a review on my hotel. I apologize for your less than satisfactory experience and will certainly look into the issue and consult with the Housekeeping Manager. I do hope you will give us another chance. If you are ever going on another cruise please ask for me and I will make it special for you.

Again, Thanks for your comment.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

True, the Best Western is a good place to stay if you are going on a cruise, and typically has wonderful customer service; however, last weekend was not the case. The following is a copy of the email I sent to BW with no response. I am very disappointed as I stay there about 2-3 times a year and typically multiple nights:
Email:
I booked a stay with this hotel a month ago (mid-June) over the phone. Fortunately; or so I thought, everything would be ok because when I called, the young lady knew who I was & said she would be putting us in the same room that we always stay in when we are there, which is about once every 3-4 months. Imagine my surprise when I arrived on Friday evening and there was no record of my reservations. Not only was there no record of my reservations, but the young lady working the front desk offered no other room the entire time that I was standing there, even when I asked someone what the name of the hotel across the street was... It is a disappointment to me because we normally get great customer service from everyone. The bottom line is not that something may have happened to our reservations, but that no other room was offered nor did she say whether or not that they were full. It's a shame, because I travel to Jacksonville a lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaCruisergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear gaCruisergirl,

Thanks fro taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very disappointed that you stay was not as enjoyable as it normally is and I sincerely apologise for that. I would as that the next time you visit our beautiful city and make your reservation please ask for me and I will find some way to make this up to you.

Again, i sincerely apologise for your experince.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sissy in houston
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Best Western airport is a good place to stay if you fly in and are going on a cruise.They provide transportation both from the aiport and the cruise terminal.Staff is very nice and helpful.Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear sissy20071,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel and I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please recommend us to your friends and relatives that in case they are in this area and will be looking for a place to stay they will choose us.

Again, Thanks for your kind words.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#62 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing