We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Older property, but acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #51 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Level Contributor
164 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Older property, but acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is a little older, but had everything we needed. Not fancy, but adequate and clean. The front desk receptionist honored our request for a King size bed, which was comfortable. We pricelined and got a good rate $62, I think, without taxes. All rooms open to the outside and there were lots of notices about safety, but we had no problem and didn't feel unsafe at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UWRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    145
    86
    53
    50
See reviews for
163
127
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We are seniors and travel with our little fur child, we paid $20.00 extra and felt that was a fair price as far as prices go. A hotel next door wanted $50.00 for the dog alone. We refused that even though they advertise pet friendly - Ha!

Aakanksha, at the front desk was lovely and a true asset to this hotel. The rooms were clean, good beds, great breakfast all at a very fair price. Would stay there again, and again!

Thank you Best Western for being pet friendly and at a fair price.

Room Tip: We were on the back side and it was the quietest room we had during our travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanny000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentia, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

it wasn't good enough to swipe my credit card, my driver's licence information was recorded. NOT necessary. Excessive pet charge (senior 6 lb cat) - when other BW's charge either nothing or $5. RUDE desk staff. I couldn't use bathtub, it was dirty (pubic hairs), and a spider killed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank blueyedchyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Once again Best Western has exceeded our expectations of hotel travel, accommodations, service and friendliness of staff. The staff were always cheerful, attentive and referred to each guest by name. The room and lobby were well kept and very clean. The shuttle service to and from the port was fast and friendly, We will definitely stay here again and will always recommend Best Western to all of our family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Staff & service was good, cheerful, and attentive. The reservation was easy to set up on the telephone via the 800 number. Accommodations were fine: the bed was comfortable and that is very important, it was a quiet room. Our room was very clean except for the side chair. Other guests seemed to like the free breakfast - we prefer more fresh fruit and hearty breads: the coffee was good though and there was a good supply of food & drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onawa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We received great service and price at this location. We enjoyed the quickness of the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. The warm and hearty welcome once we arrived in the lobby was impressive! This was our first time at this BW but are looking forward to our next stay. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlehurst, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I have no complaints on this Hotel. I travel a lot and I only use this Hotel when in Jax, Fl.. AIRPORT .. The Staff is helpful, rooms are nice. I will recommend to Friends.. Breakfast is always spot on..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#62 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing