We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #66 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here the first night and last night of our vacation. Very conveniently located near JAX. Management was very helpful printing out my boarding passes. Breakfast was good and hot. Room was clean and comfortable. A good choice at a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here one night before driving on to Daytona Beach. Our plane was very delayed & we arrived very late. Check in was quick & easy...much appreciated at 1am. Very good airport hotel...small rooms to be expected but comfortable & clean. Breakfast in the morning was good enough. Very close to the airport. Would stay again but not for more than one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueh33804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel twice. The first time was a few years back for one night, and I had a great experience, but never wrote a review. The last time was this month from March 13th thru March 17th. We started out with a nightmare of a hotel across the street,that was included in our travel package, it was so bad we checked out within 10 minutes of arriving. Luckily this hotel was across the street and saved our trip ! The room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating (we had an issue with our door lock not working, they sent the maintenance person very quickly who fixed it). The breakfast was perfectly acceptable. The pool was usable and clean. The location is great as well! Close to lots of shopping and food choices as well as the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirlzWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here only one night, en route to St. Augustine. We arrived very late at night due to airport delay, the young man checking us in was friendly and helpful.

Our room was just okay. It was clean and large. However, it was a freezing cold night and the blanket on the bed was paper-thin. I realized this after I had been asleep for an hour so I got up to look for another blanket and there wasn't one. Luckily, the room heater worked well.

The room we were in could use some updating. It was painted a hideous orangey-gold color. We must have been in a handicapped room because the bathroom resembled a hospital bathroom, with multiple grab-bars in the tub and an ugly plastic table in the corner that looked like it was purchased in a medical supply store.

The free breakfast had a nice variety of food, not just your usual pastries and coffee.

It was an okay stay but I was glad we were only there one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We try and stay in the same Best Westerns were ever we go, we enjoy the benifits of the Rewards Program and the overall accomodations. Wouldn't stay any where else unless there is not a Best WESTERN..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gizmo021244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel overall was pretty descent. The staff was professional and helpful. The only issue was that there were other patrons that allowed their kids to run free and wild among the hotel balcony and stairs throughout the night and early mornings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Draper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I have been here for a week and we're kind of set to go. We stayed here before about 2 years ago, & I must say that the new ownership / management have made some amazing improvements! The staff is much friendlier and more helpful. The room is much more cleaner(poor grammar, I know). Regarding cleanliness, I'm specifically referring to the microwave, the refrigerator, the sheets, the walls, the toilet, behind the toilet, and the tub. These were issues the last time we were here, but they're issues no more. Also, the grounds are tidier and the pool is much cleaner. We are so thankful to the new staff who works so diligently to maintain this property, especially since this trip was for a week and not only one day. Thumbs up!
Rm 247

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
15 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
154 reviews
16.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing