We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you have realistic expectations. This is a 2 to 2.5 star hotel, nothing more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #65 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is clearly a has-been 80s/90s hotel with exterior access rooms that has been re-branded over time. Overall, the place is in fair condition and in-line with it's 2.5 star rating. We needed a place close to the airport that could get us to a 5AM flight on time. We didn't need anything fancy. The pool, WiFi and breakfast were nice perks.

Be prepared to encounter "Non-smoking" rooms that clearly weren't respected as such by previous guests and poor attempts to restore them to that condition by the hotel staff.

Free breakfast is average and surprisingly included something other than gluten-laden breads and cereals (e.g. something resembling eggs and sausage).

A decent pool, although we were "shocked" (metaphorically) by exposed wires protruding from the wall of the pool where apparently a light once existed. Good thing the lines weren't live. The grounds are fairly well maintained.

Overall, it met our expectations given the star-rating and low-rate. If we wanted something better, we would have upgraded to another hotel with a better rating and higher rate.

I would generally say that this hotel was a good bargain and met our needs. I wouldn't necessarily recommend staying more than one night.

Compared to some of the other 2 to 2.5 star properties on Airport Boulevard, the Best Western is the way to go.

Room Tip: "Non-Smoking" Rooms are hit or miss. Either express your expectations up front or be prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fsunole2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beds are REALLY SMALL! If you have two adults and two kids there isn't enough space to sleep! There is no way to put it nicely you need two rooms. We've been Best Western fans for years and this is the first time I've been to one that I wouldn't return or recommend to someone else to stay. The staff is nice but I'm in pain from sleeping in a small bed with my spouse.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the staff was great, the breakfast was average at best. My biggest issue was the room. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows provided no support (I had to use 3 and still couldn't get comfortable), but the kicker was the dampness. I live in the Southeast so humidity isn't a shock, but I've never stayed in a room this damp in my life. The AC was set to the low 70s and it was like sleeping in a cold damp cave. When you touched the sheets on the bed you immediately stuck to them due to the dampness, it was like trying to breath through a wet washcloth all night. I'm glad we only stayed one night, any more and I think there's a good chance of getting sick in those conditions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blindedbyscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

stayed here the night before we left on our cruise with carnival to the Bahamas.
Clean rooms, excellent breakfast. The service from the hotel to cruise terminal was very convienent. They brought us and picked us up for 10 bucks a person. If i ever cruise out of Jacksonville agin i will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in March 2014. The room was clean, though not sparkling, because it is an older property. It looks good from the road, but you can see the pimples up close. Be warned there is no elevator in this two level property! My room had a sign that said No Smoking and if you do and the cleaning crew finds out, you will be charged extra. Well! So what I saw was a guest smoking on the balcony and the smoke drifted into my room. When I went to get ice, there was a man smoking in that space and loading up ice to fill his ICE CHEST! So much for no smoking.

Here is what was peculiar. The stopper in the sink was broken making it difficult for the water to drain. I left a plastic knife propped under the stopper as a visual clue to the problem, but when I returned to my room the first night, the problem was not fixed and the plastic knife had been removed. I decided to fix it myself, only when I looked under the sink, the whole contraption was broken. Since I was gone all day I was just too tired to hang around for a fix that might not happen.

I would stay here again if I could get a first floor room. The continental breakfast was OK, but two mornings there were no sausages or bacon, they were out of waffle mix, and the eggs were these little round, yellow disks. The desk staff were nice though. Cookies at 6 pm which I missed because it was usually after 8 pm when I returned to my room.

Room Tip: If you need to put a lot of things in your room, be forewarned there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackieb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

nice hotel. moderately priced, clean and comfortable. friendly staff. suitable for families traveling through JAX. no restaurant on premise. breakfast available in lobby, continental and some microwave offerings

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG753437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice hotels and rooms, it was a bit deceiving from the pictures but it is like the Florida standard outdoor catwalks. I loved that idea made me feel more on vacation. But if you have lots of luggage there is NO elevator to the second floor.
Clean. rooms, verry nice staff, great pool :-)
Breakfast ends at 9am even on the weekends which is dissipointing

Room Tip: No stairs to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jackso...
#94 of 134 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#71 of 134 in Jacksonville
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
13.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £56 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing