We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #35 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here for an early morning flight and were very pleased. Everything was clean and in good order. The beds had the triple sheeting that is so nice. We were able to leave our car parked here for free for our 10 day trip. The price was very reasonable and the airport shuttle was right on time. The best part is they started serving breakfast at 5am, so we actually got to eat before we left for our flight. Most hotels have a "special" (aka more money) rate if you want to leave your car. Here the rate was the same for a stay and to park during your trip. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlingal51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here one night in October. I have stayed in many hotels in this mid-level price range what sets this property apart is the outstanding staff. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. I have to mention Levelle who works the breakfast room for her outstanding customer service. Normally at breakfast in this level hotel you feel as though it is a necessary evil to serve you, not Levelle who personally greets each guest and makes sure you have everything you need without being cloying or intrusive, I would definitely stay here again if the need arises! The rooms are clean with standard appointments. The fitness center is very well equipped with video screens on the cardio equipment AND free headphones. There is also a nice set of free weights and an adjustable bench, water and towels. My room was on the first floor and still quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. I got a room that had two full size beds, it was sufficient. It was an average room. The staff truly made up for the lack of updates for each room. They were very friendly and helpfull. It's not dirty by any means, just expected more of an updated room.

Room Tip: Great location for walks to resturants (drive if you would like as well). Very close to the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed there for a night, to catch our Carnival cruise to the Bahamas. This hotel offers free parking and provides shuttle service to the cruise port.
The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good, couple of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VasuRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The manager even shuttled me down several blocks to pick up a 6pack !!
Breakfast was much better than most.
Pool was not much.
The free airport shuttle was FAST and the shuttle to the cruise ships was cheaper than others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacjsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The only complaint we had was that the room felt damp when we checked in,like someone had taken a hot shower. The sheets felt damp there was a slight musty smell. We checked in late with two sleeping children who were eager to get into bed so we kept the room and left the window open to let it air out. Overall it was not bad for $79 per night considering the wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, and heated pool/sauna.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here while travelling. Shuttle came immediately to pick us up. Friendly staff was very helpful in all ways. Facilities fine- room comfortable and beds fine. Clean rooms.
Breakfast was simple but enough, included in the price. Free wifi and a computer in the lobby with a printer for guests use. My daughter used the gym- small but enough for a simple workout.
The shuttle brought us back the next day to the airport- left within 2 minutes of requesting it!
Would stay there again,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#57 of 134 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#45 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £74 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing